'The DTube Blues' Original Poem of my ongoing tech struggle to become a DTuber by @nicolcron

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! Sorry to have been so absent! I am having such a hard time with dtube :(

SO anyway, I have returned to let you know what I am going through, in a poem! :)
Thank you and if anyone can help me out please do!!!

THE DTUBE BLUES - Original poem on the struggles of trying to become a d.tuber by @nicolcron

I don't mean to talk ill of such a great thing
but my past 5 days had a bit of a sting...

See I took the plunge Saturday, decided to start vlogging!
Grabbed my cam, filmed all day!
With no plans of stopping....

Snap worked fine, vid did too! But somethings not quite right
it worked last week! Took no time!
Now I gotta leave it all night?

Got up at 6, still stuck on submit? The wheel going round and round
Scratching my head, had a good look at it,
No problems could be found!

and so here I sit, 5 whole days later, staring once again
reinstalled it, chromes gone to shit,
now looking for a friend!

Help me out guys! I'm wearing thin, my sanity hangs from a thread.
I need some advice, had so many tries! My blog now appears to be dead!

I'm posting my woes, in a poem for you, to get it out there to be known.
That if you're just like me and have The DTube Blues
I can tell you that "YOU'RE NOT ALONE!"

Please help!!!
I really dont wanna just upload to youtube and embed here, thats exactly what I am trying to get away from....

Stay weird my lovely steemians!
LOVE IS ALL!!
Mark
x

Sort:  

I think the majority of Steemit has been a bit ropey lately I will speak to my people and let you know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86