How to Make Granola

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hello DTube and Steemians!

In this episode of In the Kitchen with Matt I will show you how to make granola. This homemade healthy granola recipe is very easy to make and tastes super yummy. Granola is much cheaper to make at home then it is to buy at the store and it doesn't take very much active time at all. Granola is a perfect snack for hiking, camping, biking, or of course while watching tv or a movie, anytime really. If I can do it, you can do it, let's get started!

Don't forget to subscribe to my channel and check out my other videos!

If you have any questions or comments leave them down below and I will get back to you as soon as I can.

You can print the recipe on my website here: https://inthekitchenwithmatt.com/homemade-granola-recipe/snacks/

Ingredients:
4 cups old-fashioned rolled oats (don't use 1 minute oats) (360g)
1/3 cup of pecans (or any of your favorite nuts) (50g)
1/4 cup slivered almonds (or other nuts and seeds) (40g)
1/2 tsp. of table salt (2g)
1 tsp. of cinnamon (4g)
1/2 cup of coconut oil (105g)
1 tsp. vanilla extract (4ml)
1/4 cup of honey (85g)
1/4 cup of maple syrup (85g)

Tools:
bowls
spatula
sheet pan
parchment paper or silicon mat

Thanks for stopping by!

Matt aka mrchef111


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

I should try this recipe:) It looks yummy!

Yes you should! :) :) Thank you!

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @priyanarc and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

You are a chef, I am a fan of your cooking
great workk
Thanks for sharing our great video

Thank you! Glad you like it. :)

I most of times have seen your recipe introduction super cool and easy to understanding without fast forward system. I never ate granola of my life because for my country didn't see granola. But you recommend it's super taste snack for outdoor activities.. Always better, if we can make meals or snacks since home made. It's nutritious, healthy and fresh. I hope I can find Granola taste within rest of my life. Hope to see you again with another nice recipe.
#DtubeChallenge

Thanks! :) Yeah I sometimes wonder how many of the foods I make are found in other countries, as well as the ingredients to make them. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30