You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Winners Attitude

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

If only you could only watch me when I talk about steem to others mate...I am shining. Without "buts" and "ifs"...
To outsiders, to friends and family...even at work. And I always get that same look as if I am an alien and I don't know what I am talking about.

How the hell will we wake those people up? I cannot force anyone to share the same vision I have...but at least here where I live, they are brainwashed. Period

Sort:  

In time I believe it will become easier and easier.

What makes people 'believe' is when I tell them 'attention is worth money, look at how Facebook earns money from your attention. Now it's time that money that is paid for your attention comes to YOU' - and I tell them how I believe everything we now pay for will make us money since every single company will simply have to pay for you to give them attention. Steem is just one example where attention gets paid, but there are many more that will come.

Really, this explanation works better than 'I get paid to post' :D.

By no means I tell them that I get paid to post. That is a poor explanation. I try to convince them about the revolution crypto will bring. Interesting stuff...Yet, I get replies such as “Did you see that Russian guy who was arrested for being involved in BTC”....wtf? Really now? Uneducated...the worst disease

:') WTF, yes, I know, I'm watching tv series and every time Bitcoin is mentioned it's only in a criminal setting. It will take some time, but as soon as I can buy my friends a round of beer with my crypto creditcard... They will regret not having listened to me :')

Edit: US. Listened to all of us. Lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05