You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Acid Plays] Preview on my next game - Black Desert

in #dtube6 years ago

Where to start? Story pacing is absolutely terrible; after playing this game for 8 hours, I still have no idea what is happening. The UI is easily one of the worst I've ever used in my 20+ years of gaming on PC. There's about 400 menus, all of which have next to zero introduction or explanation, and they are arranged so poorly that they just feel excruciatingly cumbersome to navigate. Inventory system is equally bad. I don't understand why or how Asian game studios continuously struggle to produce mediocrity in comparison to western design philosophies. Controls are also far too busy. I literally found myself struggling with almost everything on the screen on so many levels that it was just painful to experience. Sure, at times the game looks fairly nice. But only if you stand still, because the pop in is horrible when you're in motion, and if you zoom in too closely, everything outside of your character model is of typical Asian market production quality -- low res, blurry, and flat. Considering I'm also beginning to also learn about how terrible of a company DAUM is, I am going to be giving this one a pass. Thankfully I only had a 7 day trial, otherwise I'd be out $30 that I could have spent on something worthy of my time. This is a poorly executed, laughable excuse of a video game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13