This is what skiing in the heart of Alps feels and looks like :)

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Still riding a high from payed day for skiing with customers last Thursday, I've decided to finally edit a vlog/video from early January, when family came to visit me to Innsbruck and we went to ski in Stubai - the highest and most popular ski centre in Tirol, Austria :)

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Join me and learn new skills on Skillshare! :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Posted with @steem-plus
Sort:  

Oh wow I am really missing skiing now.

There are no mountains near here and the ski hills are good for just learning with kids.

There are unbelievable mountains on the west coast in the Rocky Mountains but Austria looks awesome. No wonder the Austrian Olympic skiers win so many medals.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yupp yupp..skiing here is like ice hockey in Canada...everyone does it all the time...there's a ticket called "free time ticket"and you pay cca 600 dollars for it and it's an unlimited pass for all ski centres for the whole year...almost everyone here has it :D

Holy sweet shit that would be awesome! Now I really understand why they are so dominant! Right on.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hell of a video, it actually played for me...

funny enough, it currently doesnt play for me :D

Slow looks great to look at, but I don't think I'd survive in that kind of weather! I can't even stand our "winter"😅

Hah how does your winter look like? 15 degree celsius? :D

Yeah, they should have put Jinjer playing instead! 😅

That is epic man ! Some nice visuals ! ( I’ve never been snow boarding or skiing lol )

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha you're jamaican maan, it's not for you :D You came to this world to dance and sing dancehall and live in tropical weather :D or japan :D

HAHAHA yeah I won't be taking on any snow sports anytime soon, the only skii for me is jet skii LOL

That is one amazing video. The shots are awesome, man. At some point it feels like frames taken from some sci-fi movie.
I can't help but marvel at human ingenuity when it comes to conquering the most inhospitable environments.

Hah thanks for the comment :) Loved the choice of words :)

Wow! That looks like an awesome resort!! The snow looks good and the scenery looks spectacular! I'm suprised it wasn't more crowded. I really gotta get out snowboarding again before winter is over.

Haha! They like to blast crappy music sometimes at the ski resorts here too. I'll want to take a break for a beer and some lunch and I'll ski down to the lodge to find 'em blasting the worst music ever. lol.

Haha exactly, right? I dunno why the do it :) And yeah, we were also suupersurprised that it was soo empty :D

Hi, @matkodurko!

You just got a 0.69% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 7.50% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @matkodurko! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16