How To Buy Steem With Steem Dollars, Simplified

in #dtube6 years ago


This video tutorial of how to buy steem/steem power with steem dollars has been simplified. Newbies and those who do not know about this option of buying steem from the internal market can now exchange their earned steem dollars (SBDs) for steem and power it up. This will increase their influence on the steemit platform.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Your Steemitcommunity oriented posts are great value for the platform.
Thank you for that.Once again you show your big heart, I am so happy that I had a chance to
meet you.

I really appreciate the commendation, @olegw.

I am so happy that I had a chance to
meet you.

Wow! This is so touching. Same here, my friend. I'm glad to have met you too. Merry Christmas in advance!!!

Good information 👍

As a curiosity let's see the differences in the price of SBD between bittrex and poloniex.

Screenshot 2017-12-13 at 14.11.34.png

But please note that Deposits and Withdrawals are disabled on poloniex now, but if someone want to buy a SBD for 1/2 price it is possible.

Screenshot 2017-12-13 at 14.13.47.png

@tomaszs77, I think the best place to get best steem dollar price bittrex. It's easier to use steem internal market, as learning how to transfer to and from bittrex is somewhat complicated for new users.

That's true, I like bittrex too and use it often.
I know poloniex has issues but that was just another option for someone who can wait.
Deposits and withdrawals are open on poloniex now and SBD prices are similar, so that was a good opportunity for arbitrage.

Doing great videos and making impact as usual on steemit.

Greatly and nicely explained each and everything in a very simple manner very useful and informative

i need to watch this over and over. Thanks mam.

As a newbie that I am watching the video helped my understand what options I have and get some more use from the internal market...good post

This is indeed a job well-done, simplifying the process for newbies like me is nothing but an encouragement, i found it a bit easy, very useful and approachable, thank you once again for this video @maryfavour as i've learnt

That's very nicely explained so easily done good for every steemians everyone should watch this

an informative video Mary - you adopted a kitchen table approach that was actually helpful to me. I have been on steemit for a while but the financial aspect is always challenging for me. The secret is to simplify - there are so many tech savvy and crypto fiends out there, but I find their explanations are way too technical. So, if you keep it simple and basic you will reach a sizeable niche audience made up of people like me. Good job!

Thanks for the commendation, @johnjgeddes. Yes, I absolutely agree with you that

the secret is to simplify

Whenever anything is too technical, I get somewhat discouraged to learn.

So, if you keep it simple and basic you will reach a sizeable niche audience made up of people like me. Good job!

I will do my best to keep the tutorials simple, so as to attract a wider niche audience as you have rightly stated. Having reputable Steemians like you visit from time to time is something that we like. I really appreciate your comment and contribution.

The simpler something is explained, the better people understand it. Good explanation here. Let's all take the advantage of cheap steem to power up.

The simpler something is explained, the better people understand it.

Very true, @greenrun. While smart people are busy powering up the foolish are busy cashing out in Naira and other local currencies. Our people would prefer to continue to parasite on whales than build their own account.

I blame the economy on such behaviour, many do not have the luxury of not cashing out. Thank goodness for 50/50, at least you can't cash out without powering down.

Also some still do not believe steemit is real, cashing out makes them a better steemit evangelist. Nothing beats experiencing something first hand :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02