Flirting Steemit & DTube | dreamvlog #24 [DTubeDaily]

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

dreamvlog #24 Thumbnail.png

Okay, so today will be some kind of #uncut #noscript #nofancyediting #realtalk #backtotheroots #itsallaboutcontent video.
My actual plan for today was to drive to another town again and practice some of my filming and editing skills and show you some nice footage in a similar style like I already did some weeks ago in Überlingen.
Yesterday the weather was really beautiful but after work there was not much time left to drive there and I was hoping that the weather will be good as well today. But unfortunately, it was freezing cold and it was snowing. So, I had to switch to plan B…

Flirting Steemit & DTube

So, my best friend asked me yesterday if I would like to have a drink somewhere with him because he felt bored and I thought "Why not?" although I'm usually not doing this. But it turned out that it should be a really fun night as we got to know two girls in a bar.
The girls started a little chat with us and we got to know each other a little bit better. After some time, we switched to another bar and then at some point one of the girls asked me what my plans for this weekend were.

I told her I didn't had any concrete plans and I just wanted to relax a little bit. But then she asked more specific what I was up to. If I was into video games or what I would usually do on weekends.
At first, I was didn't want to talk about my new hobby on this platform but then the chat switched into an interesting talk about the steemit and DTube platform. And it turned out she was very interested in joining as well…

I hope you enjoyed this video / article. If you did, make sure to upvote, follow and resteem. And what's most important…

…live your dream!

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow, every little opportunity you get is a platform to expand Steemit.

Indeed! And we should because if we want this community to grow massively we need to get as many people here as possible. So that people can say as soon as possible things like “What? You don’t know about steemit yet? Everybody knows! Come and join us!”.

Flirting sounds bad to my ear but the post was cool. I would think steem and DTube will be a perfect compliment with each other.

Thank you! Yeah, I guess the title sounds in reality a bit different from what I actually wanted to say which was something like "Instead of having a flirt with that girl we were talking about steemit and DTube". Sometimes it's really hard to find an attractive AND short title.

Great story. It's interesting the first few times you try to describe to people the Steemit/DTube world. Most of those I've talked to are instantly curious and want to know more. Good for you on just going for it by giving the full description!

Yeah, and I also realized that most of the curiosity comes when you start talking about rewards. But this girl didn’t know anything about cryptos. So, I didn’t want to confuse her too much and that’s why I actually didn’t went too deep into detail but simply told her the website and gave her my nick name so that she could find me again.

Wow. It's cold here too, but it doesn't snow. Actually, it was quite sunny and 'warm' here today 8 degrees C. Looks like we're back to rain tomorrow :)

And this in the UK... The country of bad weather haha! This feels so frustrating.

Yeah, thanks for this article. Really showed how the popularity of steem has gone up in flames. Hoping for a better feature

I like your story mate.

Thank you. I appreciate it :)

It was a simple daily-life story but - from a French native speaker - it was great to listen to. :-)

I like the way this new community experiments things thanks to Steem.

Thank you for the positive feedback! I'm glad you liked the story. Yeah, that whole experimenting process, this whole journey is absolutely incredible.

How to flirt nowadays: "so...do you know steemit?"

Winny out...for now ;)

I'm getting every artist that I know to come on board! Hard to explain but easy to show.

I love seeing how much more comfortable you've gotten without using scripts. It's nice to be able to connect with others about this amazing platform. I'm glad you had such a wonderful experience. 😊

Yeah, but I still have to capture some scenes more than once until I'm finally satisfied with it. It really was a fun night. A nice example again that great things can happen when you get out of your comfort zone ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90