Ancestry DNA Dtube Vlog #2 - So who the F%#k am i? Sharing my spit with you!

in #dtube6 years ago


Discovering the hidden whispers of our ancestors. Have you done this before? Let me know!

Yes i know I say "you know" way too much! Ya know?

KunoichiKay.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Nope... but my husbands family have came back with some crazy stuff.

I spent a very long time on ancestry doing my family tree I found enough skeletons.

My nana's brother was NEARLY HANGED FOR MURDER in 1885, (one Harry patrick) had what today would be called Schizophrenia. He Chopped his girlfriends head off with a Japanese dagger... Yep.... you read it right....

It was a precident case because he was one of the first people to get let off for a "mental health" condition.. To be fair he spent 10 years in hard labour, but avoided the noose and had a family after.

You find that out in the British Library. I swear i actually dropped the 120 year old documents on the floor..... whooopss..... "sorry history gods"...

I don't know if i could spit in a tube thingo.... yuck... lol.

My computer cut the Dtube video before the end... when do you get the results? Actually to be fair i stopped when i saw a little spit tube thing. Yes i know i'm a nurse and wipe butts for a living... but i'm not good with Saliva... shudders

Sarah

Sooorrry, I'm glad I cut the bit out with me spitting in it then lol. Far out, that is crazy about your Nana's brother, there's so much history we would have no idea about. I'm lucky my Nana has told me quite a bit already! Crazy what we find when we start digging :O

Yes mine told me heaps as well, except she was always tight lipped about the Patrick side and would never talk about it. We knew there was a problem and after she died i found the reason. Its a pretty big skeleton. Her side move to NZ obviously. The Patricks stayed in England.

anyway let us know the results. I love family history... see i just have way to many hobbies.... darn steemit has got me back interested in poetry too.. have just entered (i think) a steemit poetry competition. Not sure if i've done that bit right, but we will see :-)

Steemit is good for that!! It makes you really start to enjoy & want to do everything lol! So many cool things happening. i could easily live on planet Steem!

Looking good ma'am. :) Excited to see the results soon. Your sense of humor, smh. LMAO

Smh to you handsome ;)

Have been wanting to do that also, like you heard so many story's, would like to know the percentages a bit more, looking forward to seeing your how it works out for you as don't know anyone that has done it.
Must be a Kiwi thing you know" just keep doing your thing.

yeah a Kiwi thing, nosey as :D !

Haha yeap nosey as

Hey @kaykunoichi ! You earned yourself a new subscrber! This was the interesting video :) I have a question for you, were you a YouTuber before switching to DTube? Btw I am a new here to DTube and I do hope that I am accepted into DTube community of creators :)

Thank you! I was a Youtuber, but not a vlogger. I have no idea what I'm doing when it comes to vlogging lol. So you have just as good a chance as I :)

Btw Kay, I have a question, DTube liked first video I made which is awesome! But at the start of the day when they liked my video I had 76.36SBD but now currently I sit at 73.86 SBD
How much more of a dip can I expect until the payday?
Thank you sooo much for your time!

Hey, about the payout, everyone's payout fluctuates (I am assuming due to pricing)But it won't go much lover than that. Wow 73 SBD is nice, well done. After 7 days the payout will be split between SBD, Steem power & the rest goes to those who voted on your post. The prices are forever fluctuation for everyone so you won't know exact pricing until the payout day :)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@shenanigator/the-ultimate-guide-to-steemit-payouts
Some info in this post might be a little different but it explains payouts :)

There are some amazing people that could teach you how to vlog(sadly they are not still on this platform) like Peter McKinnon, Casey Neistat etc, etc :)
Btw if you have enough of the free time, feel free to check out my very first DTube video I posted on this site(I am a YouTuber for the last 3 years now)

koneeecheeeewaaa kunoichi ... nice vlog :)

Interesting ! Nice vlog !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25