DTube Exclusive Video #68: MY TOP STRATEGY FOR SAVING MONEY TO TRAVEL

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


It's as simple as this my friends, because you are consciously making a decision to spend money that could instead be saved for your travel fund every time you do this one thing:

Eating out.

Yes, it's true. The amount of money you consciously decide to spend on eating out, trying new restaurants, and buying drinks is actually massive. And the last point is actually making the largest dent in your wallet: because drinks while out and cocktails at dinner can be really expensive. And it adds up! If we can cut back on that spending just a bit (as much as you feel comfortable doing), the savings can be huge. They might even buy you your next plane ticket to a new destination you've always wanted to visit. After all, plane ticket prices continue dropping for so many hot destinations…so the motivation to save this money is definitely there if you want to try out a new saving technique and truly want to travel.

ALSO, buying groceries and cooking more often (since you're not eating out as much) will mean you likely are eating healthier food, and trust me, if you don't cook much, it's pretty rewarding making something with your own two hands and getting to eat it. It’s super underrated, and you don’t have to be Gordon Ramsey to make some awesome food! In the video I also share one of my favorite, super simple, and very healthy recipes that I came up with by just combining some ingredients and flavors that I figured would work well together.

Just another added benefit, all while your travel fund grows from dollars saved at the gas pump to hundreds of dollars saved from the money saved by cooking your own meals every so often!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

God, do I need to learn this lesson, lol... Thanks for the reminder, @jumpmaster x) Beer, food, and cigarettes strangle my bank account pretty bad.

Haha dude I know it! I’ve really just started to put up pictures of places I want to go and always look at them before I spend money on something I don’t need. Helps me stay committed! Because soon I’ll get to see the real thing instead of just a picture 💯

You’ve got a great attitude, brotha! Keep it up, proud of ya!

Thanks my dude! Preciate ya

Congrats @jumpmaster, just saw your rep turn to 60, so proud and welcome to the club. Thanks for sharing

Thanks @starkemmy! So stoked for you too on reaching 60 a few days ago! I appreciate the good vibes!

Congratulations! Your high quality-travel content caught our attention and has earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content. Thank you for using #travelfeed

004Artboard_2 (1).jpg

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25