#LivingElSalvador. Busy Day Working/Planting/Digging On Our Backyard.

in #dtube5 years ago


Yesterday I thought I will finally dig these banana trees out from this spot since it is not a very good spot for them since the bananas just keep on spreading and spreading and they are too close to the concrete walkway and carport that it might eventually wreck it.
Plus, it was giving too much shade for my mandarine tree, which started to bend one way toward the sun.


I was planning on just spending about 30 minutes digging these threes out, but I guess I was not really planning it, but it turned out to take me almost half a day, since the roots were not so easy to take out, and I wanted to transplant some of the banana trees to another spot.


Once I dug out these bananas then I had to dig another space to plant the bananas. Then I had to plant the grass that I just took out of the spot where I planted the bananas and planted it on the spot where I took out the bananas. Now that is one of the parts I was not planning on doing.



IMG_20190316_133933.jpg

The grass in El Salvador is quite different than the one in Canada, since you don't need seeds to plant the grass, but you transplant it by cutting it and putting it in the dirt and covering with the dirt. It's like the grass has these small roots that just spread out and are attached to each other. Almost like a chain of grass.


IMG_20190316_134555.jpg

So when I dug the grass out I had to plant it right away before it dries up in this hot heat.
The other banana trees I had to chop in small pieces for the chickens because they love eating the banana trees and leaves.
And of course I had to cut the banana leaves into pieces and clean them and then freeze them for some tamales.


The other three bananas trees I left because they are giving us the bananas right now. This spot I guess is not very good for these bananas since all the bananas we had here only gave us up to 3 rows of bananas which is not much at all and the strange thing is that all of these trees gave us 3 rows. No more and no less. So I'm guessing the dirt or something else is not that very great in this spot since in the other space where we have the same kind of banana trees, we get a lot of bananas.


Anyways. This is what I did most of the day, plus I burned my back since it was pretty hot, like always and that was the only time I could do this because I had other things planned for later.
Another very busy day in the backyard, which is where I spend most of my time and I love it. It's my little paradise. But I think I over did it yesterday, because my body really felt it, but at least this job is done, plus I slept like a baby which was great.


Hope you got to enjoy your day or if you are just starting your day, wish you a wonderful day everyone.
Love @joalvarez.


Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness



I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is @gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes Discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time.


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg

Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thats a big job, I hope they do well in the new location

Thank you @tattoodjay.
I hope they will do really well in the new location too, because it's the best thing ever when you can have your own fruit from your backyard.
Have a wonderful weekend @tattoodjay

Ohh yes homegrown fruit and veges are always the best

That is just my dream backyard @joalvarez a grass on the ground with fruiting tress all around.
My grandmother told me that Mandarins will taste sweeter if given with fertilizer (potassium fertilizer) or something like that.
What fruiting trees are you planning to plant? Try cuttings/grafted trees.

I will try to find out more about the mandarines because I sure want the sweet.
I still would like to plant some more plantain trees and some anona tree since I don't know if mine will make it and noni trees which I still have in the dirt bags.
I will definitely try the cuttings.
Thanks for the awesome tips @cryptopie

Congratulations @joalvarez! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Dear joalvarez:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

Hi Joanna!
Nicely done ... there can be few things as delicious, nutritious and rewarding as a home grown banana!

Uprooted and resteemed :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87