You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "The Steve And Stella Show" - Episode #1 - The Launch! Let's Get Weird.

in #dtube6 years ago

Great video you two! Look forward to future episodes!

I initially tested the cryptocurrency market this past Thanksgiving. I quickly became hooked in with al the hype at that time. On December 2nd, I stumbled across STEEM. I exchanged $10 worth of Litecoin, which originally started as a $5 investment, and received 7.688 STEEM. On December 7th, I saw that STEEM has rose nicely in 5 days, so I exchanged $10 of ETH, which was originally a $5 investment as well, and this time received only 5.552 STEEM. Due to exchange fees, this brought my STEEM total to 13.24.

I held it for two weeks before searching out the community behind this amazing coin. In the two weeks, my $20 investment dropped to $17 within the first couple days. However, within this two week time frame, my $20 was now sitting are $40. My search began to find the person(s) behind this coin. Within minutes of searching, I was officially introduced to the wonderful community of steemit.

My first 3 weeks, I was so baffled by steemit and how it was built on the blockchain, I slowly began losing interest in chasing cryptocurrency, and became more interested in the Steem blockchain itself. I also learned that my original plan of buying into, and holding onto STEEM to think it might go bitcoin one day, was a bad idea.

It's not only steemit being on the blockchain, but it's the amazing people who make up the steemit community. I actually believe in the Steem blockchain, I still invest my own money into steemit, and post the best content I can. I'm new to all this, and I am still learning from my mistakes, as well as others before me. I'm definitely here you stay. I hope to only bring forth better and better content each passing day, as well as contributing my time here on steemit to make it a much better experience for those who have yet to arrive here on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11