Would people consider paying you to be part of your email list?

in #dtube6 years ago


*** Behind The Social: Episode 001 ***

This is how #BehindTheSocial started. During the #SMMW18 I was asking Chris Ducker some free consultation on video without yet having a clear intent. Afterwards however, I realized that this would be fun to share with you all as well.

Starting today, every Wednesday, I will be dropping a random video of a tip, trick or answer to a Social Media question by one of the leading Social Media experts or influencers in the field.

And yes, that was a random @dtube shoutout ;).


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

great idea! interesting thought - i never would have imagined a business model where i ask people to pay me to be apart of my email list. i guess i dont have anything that valuable to teach yet, haha.

His session really made me think a lot about value. Email is often used to spam/semi-spam the hell out of people. But what I you gave people really good email with tons of valuable advice? It's still in concept phase, but yes, you would need something this brings such value people are willing to pay for it.

people pay to be in text groups for information, so why not?

Good point!

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jeanlucsr from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Paying me to be part of my e-mail list? I do not understand this. It is just more spam. Spam to meis all the info I am not interested in. Plus they will even sell my e-mail address more because they say they payed for it. If this all would work out so great, we all would be rich for long by now.

That is exactly why I'm hesitant @wakeupkitty.
On the other side, the reason why we had email lists, is because they are often in constant sell mode. But what if the newsletter gave actual value, with the constant spamming.
I end up unsubscribing about 99% of all email lists I'm in. But there are 2 email lists I would pay for to be part of.

I do notthink there is any I would pay for. I also do not buy magazines or newspapers

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29