Flipping a House that is 100 Years Old Progress Video (My First DTube Video)

in #dtube7 years ago


This is my first DTube video! I hope it turned out okay and it was insightful for a few people. My main job is flipping houses and this is a flip that is in progress. It was built in 1918 and many original feature that we have tried to keep. At the same time we have rewired the house, replaced the plumbing, replaced the heating system, replaced many walls, and done a lot of other work. We still need to replace the kitchen, the baths, the flooring, and work on the garage.

I bought the house for $178,000, will put from $70,000 to $90,000 of work into it, and hope to sell it for $300,000 or more. We will have about $20,000 in selling and carrying costs as well. Not an amazing profit for this huge of a project, but it is a really cool house. I would warn others about choosing houses to flip because they are "cool", but I think I have earned a little leeway.

In my career I have flipped about 140 houses, I flipped 26 this year, and have 17 going at the moment. You can see all my flips with videos here: https://investfourmore.com/flips/

You can also see the before video of this project here:

Let me know what you think! I can do many more of these or none of them if no one cares. lol


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congrats on your first video...great one...like it

Thank you! It took me a bit to figure it out but I finally got it!

Wow, great work. Is home flipping still profitable these days? What's the ROI like? Thanks.

I also uploaded my first video today. Did you also have issues uploading the 'snap' image? :)

Thank you! Yes flipping is profitable in any market if you know how to find the deals. That is one of the tougher parts. Yes, it took me forever to upload the snap and three tries.

This is a really cool video! One of the things you said at the beginning that really should be highlighted more. The part about how it is not as glorious as the videos on HGTV make it out to be.

You think one day I could send my wife out to Colorado to spend a day with you on a flip so she can see what it is really about? She is all in on the HGTV fluff shows. hahaha

Appreciate the video, interesting to take a look around a work in progress!

Thank you! Yes HGTV leaves out so much stuff. I wrote an article about it. https://investfourmore.com/2015/12/01/how-accurate-are-television-house-flipping-shows/

Glad you like it. I will be sure to post some more and a video when this one is finished.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65144.58
ETH 2627.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83