How to Find Out What or Who Is On a Picture (Hope Huggs's Quick Tips)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Click on picture above for DTube video to play


This morning @valorforfreedom gave me a challenge to receive a 100% upvote.

It was to name the Guardian on this photo:

I did not have a clue. I wondered if there was actually a way to find out. I knew there must be, he wouldn't issue me with an impossible challenge, would he?

So I googled it "How to find out who is on a picture"

And I discovered you could actually upload a picture to the Google Image Search and it will do a reverse search on it.

Bingo got the answer.

The Guardian on the photo is Heimdallr.

100% vote please and thank you :)

(I used to run an online research business a long time ago, so this kind of thing is my forte. Easiest upvote earned yet haha)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That is a cool feature and good to know. Thanks @hopehuggs!

It is a neat trick to know.

Thanks for sharing....i gotta try it out

I'll be using it, now I've found it for sure.

Fast & helpful video with an okay text below it.

I didn't expect you would manage to find it out but you quickly proved me wrong.

Guess you are smarter than I think.

Thank you. I am going to take that as a compliment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05