Fall Garden Prep - Taking Down The Evergreens

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


I’m not sure which came first, the evergreens or the garden. Our garden first started out with 5 trees. I cut two down last year. This year, it was time to cut the other two down. The last one is in a reasonable spot, so we spared that one. Sometimes the fruit of a garden is food, other times it’s firewood!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Beautiful piece of property you have @hebrewhousewife.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! Next year, work on planting trees where we actually want them lol!

howdy there hebrewhousewife! so you cut down the trees or the Big Man cut down the trees?
You raise trees in your garden? but now you don't like them? did you plant them?
Is it getting cold there yet?

Oh ok, I thought this was just a photo I didn't realize it was a video, sorry. lol. duh.
I watched the video, how much longer can you guys use dtube? I thought they were gone.

It was all like that when we moved here. I would never put evergreens in a garden. That makes no sense. I also don’t think it makes sense to put a garden where evergreens are. Not sure what the previous owners were thinking.
Yes, it is cold here! We had a hard frost last night, so everything is officially dead.
Hey, how come no one has been telling me my videos are bad quality? They look fine on my phone, but once they get on dtube, it looks awful. I’ll have to change that for next time. DLive has quit, Dtube is staying. Not sure what the difference was, but as far as I’m concerned, dtube was more popular anyways.

howdy there hebrewhousewife! yeah the evergreens and gardens don't mix! lol.
As far as your videos being bad quality, I didn't know they WERE! you don't like them? why not? I thought they were good quality.

I would tell you if I noticed something bad about them. The only improvement I know of at the moment is to have your dog in them more! lol. I forgot his name but he's cool.

Oh okay I thought it was dtube that was leaving, well I don't even know what dlive is! lol. guess I won't miss them.

Well I don’t know, I watched the video on our iPad and it looked rather blurry. It was nice and crisp on my phone.
Chester. Cool? Hm I don’t know about that. He’s an interesting character though. He’s an outdoor dog, and he sits by the living room window to watch us at night.

howdy this fine Monday hebrewhousewife! oh no!! It's too cold up there to leave him outside, poor guy. Well, I'm sure he has a heated house to go into right? Were you ever tempted to let him be an inside AND outside dog?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99