Don't Waste Your Springs!

in #dtube5 years ago


Spring is the time of opportunity, especially if you are a gardener.
Me and Tuck have been waiting patiently all winter for this time, to get out there and invest in our health and our future. One of my all time favorite garden legends Bill Mollison said, “If you want organic food, you have to grow organic food.” That may sound like a simple statement, but I believe it is powerful. I also believe that if Bill was still around and we could talk with him about #DFood, he would believe in it and support the movement. Im my opinion, to many of us have been allowing others to grow our food, raise our children, etc. But I believe there comes a point in time when we need to start taking responsibly for our health, ourselves, and our future.
No one is going to look out for our well being except us, and we can’t expect them to. Growing #DFood and starting a garden doesn’t have to all be done in one day, it is about investing a little everyday. When we stay consistent in our contribution we can take a look back and see the accumulation of value we have created. Because everything accumulates, whether it be good or bad.
I heard someone say that “It’s not about doing extraordinary things, rather it’s about doing ordinary things extraordinarily well. Which makes me remember another quote that says “If you don’t plant in the spring, you will have to beg in the fall.” Don’t let this spring of opportunity pass you and be left with regret, take advantage!
If you enjoyed the video please Follow and Resteem, Let’s Go!!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Ahhhhhh you’re back!!! 🤗 Yay!! So glad to see you. Sorry I’m a bit late it seems. Hope you had a wonderful winter break and I’m very happy to see you posting again ❤️

Thank you @llfarms!!
No worries my friend.
Yes, I had a great break and winter feeling refreshed and ready to Goooooo!!
Thanks for the love and support 🥰💕

That's very true. Your thoughts are very logical. There is not impossible. Right time. The right choice and victory.

“If you don’t plant in the spring, you will have to beg in the fall.” @gardeningchannel

Let’s gooooo!!! 😁😁 @turkishcrew

Yes. And I remembered the fairy tale we read when I was little. THE ANTS AND THE GRASSHOPPER😇

Good to see you sharing new videos again! I commented on your videos a few times over on YouTube and finally got on steemit back in January. I'm looking forward to seeing more videos from you!

Thanks @wildhomesteading! Me and Tuck appreciate the support.
I love that you came over to Steemit, I post some stuff on here that I don’t on any other site 😁
I hope you are having a great time on here so far my friend.

Awesome - I will watch for the content! So far it has been great here--the community has been awesome :) I do daily posts during the weekday but take the weekends off. All my posts are homesteading/permaculture themed and often related to content on my blog. Take care!

Your food forest is bigger than I thought. Do you have to lay new woodchips out every year, or can you skip a year or two? Seems like a lot of work if it's every year.

And it looks even bigger when it’s full of plants in my opinion, which does sound counter intuitive.
Not every year no, but that depends on how think you put it down. This fall/winter I didn’t add any wood chips to either food forest. I may in the spring After I plant our lost of my annuals if I feel I need to.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Wow @gardeningchannel . Glad to see these things on steem. Now I find more tips for planting things in my pots on my balcony and what to plant at the right time. Steem on!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @missaj! Yeah, me and Tuck 🐕 love Steem and Dtube, the community on here is great!! ❤️

yessssss brother!!!! each year....you bring this message of taking advantage of our springs!!!!! thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! p

You’re welcome @rawutah! We only have so many #️⃣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10