Did I Get Shot At? - Day 37 - Pass 400 SP!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


I had a scary moment this morning. Other than that we had a textbook day. Thanks for watching!

A SIX PACK IS MADE IN THE KITCHEN NOT IN THE GYM!

Know the Universal Laws of the body and develop your own rules to go with them. Here are my set of rules and the laws that helped me decide them. The laws apply to everyone but the rules are yours to discover.

  • Rule #1 - Eat as soon as you wake up and Eat as soon as you finish working out.
    Why?
  • Law #1 - When you fast or stress the body you release cortisol. Cortisol makes you fat. When you eat you release insulin. When insulin in high cortisol is low.
  • Rule #2 - Eat 6 times a day and every 2-3 Hours.
    Why?
  • Law #2 - To control the the amount of fat stored in the body you must control you insulin sensitivity. Eating smaller meals more often and a maximum and minimum of 6 meals a day will achieve this.
  • Rule #3 - Every Meal will have a protein source.
    Law #3 - Protein is needed to build muscle. The more muscle mass the more the body will burn fat as energy.
  • Rule #4 - Only your first 3 meals will have simple carbs your last 3 meals will not.
  • Law #4 - Carbs turn into sugar in the body. Your body will use sugar in your blood as energy. As the day goes by we want the body to burn fat not sugar. This way, by the time you go to sleep, the body only has fat to burn.

Besides the rules and laws you want to take your supplements and vitamins + fatty acids. All these are good to maintain an efficient immune system at times of stress.
Getting a six pack can be stressful.
Here's my day 37 photo. So happy to be home and back on the routine.


IMG_1334-1.jpeg

I work out 6 out of every 7 days. Rest day falls on what ever day of the week that falls on. I don't do a Monday through Sunday schedule. This way I workout the same muscle groups every 5 days.

Day 1 - Chest and Back
Day 2 - Biceps and Triceps
Day 3 - Cardio (30 Minutes on treadmill) and Ab workout (nothing amazingly difficult)
Day 4 - Legs
Day 5 - Rest day (not as much fun as you think...because the day before was leg day)
Repeat!


Big thanks to
@dtube
@dtubedaily
@thejohalfiles
@steemitla
@princessmewmew
@lostinhappiness
Please go follow them! Let them know @gabbyg86 sent you.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Jesus dude!! Maybe the car back fired or something :-) glad you are ok though!

I don't think the car back fired. It was so weird.

Maaan waaaat, r u sure tho that they shot? did you see holes in the car? crazy trip man glad you are good anyway :) I guess u got a nice heartrace to prep you for the workout :) btw that lunch looked guud im so hungry I crave salty, but my next meal is a sweet smoothie xD

Man I'm not sure. I rushed to a nearby Starbucks because theirs always cops there. I checked my car but nothing. It's a mystery. Haha Smoothies are the best meals, easy. Thanks G!

Glad that eventually nothing happend man :)

Man i hope you didn't actually get shot at! That is some scary stuff. Hopefully it was just an aerosol can that you ran over with your car. Either way glad you are alright! :)

Yeah I'm just going to assume it was a can because I searched my whole car and I don't see anything. To early for that type of stuff. Maybe I was still asleep. lol

We will just hope and assume that it was something as simple as a can :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84