Bangkok Thailand My Local Market Has Everything I Need

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


I sure miss this local market in Bangkok Thailand. I got most of my food here each weekend as well as clothes and anything else I needed. I was living out in a Thai neighborhood and this is where the people who live here shop. Markets closer to the city center would be more expensive and cater to tourists. This market does not sell souvenirs, but you can get pretty much anything else you might want.

Thank you so much for watching my video today. I’m posting to the dtubesnap tag initiated by @nathanmars. I am so grateful for your attention to my SE Asian travels and will answer any comments and questions if you post them here.

You can join this wonderful initiative too! All it takes is a one minute video to get in on the fun.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

So cool. I like how the two women at the end realized you were filming. We love your Thailand through your eyes :)

Thank you very much @puravidaville. And it is so cool how they do not mind me filming and smile. This is so much different than I am used to. I really had to up my smiling game for Thailand and it serves me well all over SE Asia. As soon as I smile, everyone smiles back!

That’s amazing! It probably feels much better to smile more often now. Don’t come back to LA with that jovial attitude though, they’ll rip it away as soon as you step foot in the airport. Haha

Haha! I had a whole series on my old blog about trying to smile at people in Cali. It lasted almost a year and did not go well!

#snapcomment

It usually doesn’t go well. Haha

It was so horrible. My fitinfun wordpress blog is dead now, but I still have the posts. Maybe I will re-do them for here if I want to remember how glad I am to be here. I have maybe 20 posts from over a year of trying. I was dedicated to this failed project and finally gave up in disgust.

I used to feel like Queen of the Escalator at rush hour in Bangkok. If I smiled - every single person not on a phone would smile back as we passed. Not some fake Cali smile either. I wanted to wave like a beauty queen, but held back on that lol.

I posted more of this walk yesterday and have a few more clips to go out about browsing in this lovely place :) I think you will like them.

That’s how we feel in Costa Rica, then you land in LAX to get home and your happy utopia crumbles immediately. People are such dikks here 🤦🏼‍♀️ We love the vids @fitinfun. This is a perfect place to share em. Merry Christmas my friend!

Thailand really is The Land of SMILE!... love it! 😍

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is. All of SE Asia is big on smiling, but Thailand wins the prize :)

#snapcomment

Thanks for sharing.... 😎👍

Posted using Partiko Android

What else would I want to travel in the world of shopping.

reesteem

Haha! You need nothing more than this! Thank you so much for the resteem. Very much appreciated :)

#snapcomment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72