Mark Zuckerberg vs. Steemit 👀 ... & Snapchat's Revenge 😈steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube7 years ago


What up Steemians! It's the showdown that we have all been waiting for/ knew was coming. In my latest video (my first same-day video) I share some of my speculative thoughts on how I believe the evolution of blockchain will disrupt some of the established companies and the rise of decentralized platforms such at Steemit.

Please comment below and get the conversation started!

Steem on 😝


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

hey! thanks for your the info! .. in my personal views! FACEBOOK does not have anything on STEEMIT.

completely agree! What do you think would be the impact if Zuck were able to find a way to build a decentralized currency similar to Steem and incorporate it inside the platform? do you consider this to be a possibility?

definitely...

I am glad not all companies are willing to sell out to facebook. I hate when a company monopolizes there industry

I agree entirely! I think Evan doesnt get enough credit for having stood up to the biggest tech giant in Sillicone valley. He must really beleive in the project and the future direction of Sanpchat. Personally, its my favorite social/media platform

I don't use snapchat anymore it took up all my highspeed internet but I did enjoy it!

Yes I think it's more than possible,the complexity of its platform could only benefit to add a coin with something strong like the IBM Hyper Ledger Chain or something in their arsenal.The problem they are going to have is to sell themselves as disruptive.

Interesting point about the marketing struggle facebook would face. I'm not too familiar with IBM Hyper ledger chain. Is that similar to Ripple or something? I heard that IBM partnered with Stellar. thanks!

IBM has developed Contract Ledgers for large scale applications (business)
I'm a IBM business partner. This allows me to use their Block Chain of many tools to work on the cutting edge of things instead of piggy backing on third party developers. Gives me a headache but its nice to keep up on script.Thank You!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65856.98
ETH 2663.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88