Subliminal Noize - Inner Peace

in #dtube5 years ago


Inner Peace is the second track of the ‘Insomnia' EP.

Insomnia is an EP with songs that i wrote after i was in a coma and i was coping with loss. I feel these tracks are relaxed and anxious at the same time, there is light behind the dark clouds.

Please show your support and buy the album ...

The Ep is available on Itunes
https://itun.es/nl/rF4D9

and you can stream it on Spotify
https://open.spotify.com/album/3DDm8q...


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

This is fantastic! Perfect title as well.. Relaxed and anxious is spot on... Not to take away from the sonic aspects but the video is dope af too.. Reminds me a bit of maybe totally enormous extinct dinosaurs..

I had a good friend that came out of a coma and wanted nothing more but to dose L and make music with me, I waited many months to administer psychedelics to a tbi person but eventually he did some incredible stuff I'd have never thought of musically.. Very soundscape ethereal stuff. Unfortunately he ended up thousands of miles away from our healthy outlets and wound up OD'ing...

Glad you woke up and joined us!

This is a banger, also has that relaxed chaos vibe

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your reply skra, i’m sorry i read that your friend had an OD, i hope he is still alive and you can still create music together. These coma’s (i actually had two in the past 16 years) have become a part of my musical journey. I’m actually convinced nowadays that we can use music to heal our life and reality. I will go have a listen to your links, and i will follow you, its always nice to connect with other artists. Greets

Yes music can absolutely heal the world!

My friend did pass on, it's sadly something I've dealt with a great deal in my life.. I can't even begin to count at this point, it's an epidemic where I was raised..

2 comas wow! Yeah, great to connect looks like you got some eyeballs on ya with this post 👀.. Really dig your stuff, I'll be releasing a video I coproduced, here and on YouTube on 8/8.. I'm currently an out of work musician AGAIN lol.. had a good thing going the start of the year but it fizzled out.. I live in Malaysia now and the industry really sucks to be real.. I'm just interested in arranging and writing for fun, session instrumentalist but when money gets involved I tend to run away.. I'm of the healing, creative vibes mind not will this sell, does this fit the brands image blah blah.. It's soul sucking!

I know what you mean, the ‘industry’ is hard, and even with good opportunities ever now and then it is hard to make a buck. The industry is poisoned, because the artists and producers are not getting what they deserve, furthermore it is who you know, and how much you are willing to kiss ass. And even then, in the end, as the artist or producer you will end up with the shortest straw. That’s why i decided that i will just do what i like, and be very (sometimes maybe even to much) relaxed about it. I know that i have a couple of good concepts in my head at the moment, but real creativeness is not something that i reach each day. And hey, even tool needed 13 years for a new album. Succes with your videorelease, and let me know about it, i’ll try to give it some guerilla promotion from my channels 👍

Excellent! I've never met a music producer that didn't at least appreciate the extinct dinosaurs..

I feel pretty much the same about music and creativity in general.. I'm a better human when I'm being creative but being solely dependent on the arts is not something I've ever figured out.. I'm not that committed and I'm OK with that I think lol.. Tons of half songs in my brain, but as you said look at tool,one of the goats..theyre in no hurry to release something because it's been blank years..

Posted using Partiko Android

And i almost forgot, those extint dinosaurs are the shizzle, very freaky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85