Sort:  

I remember the cap guns - I wonder if those are still allowed.

I think if I recall this gun fired a cork on a string!

Cork on a string........... suddenly thinking all 'Disney' now............... or is it 'Looney Tunes'???
'Peter & the Wolf'

You can still buy the caps (paper roll & 'ring caps'). I used those for the remanufactured shotgun primers post. Tho you can make an 'Armstrong's Mix' out of safety matches too.

Did you make a post on shotgun primers? What was the link of that one?

Is this the one' you're referring to?
This was all development (in crazy inventive mode) after I couldn't believe how expensive blank powder cartridges were for the 12g alarm mine (burglar/deterrent device) when compared to normal 12g cartridges. Maybe they are made in smaller numbers or the gunpowder used in them is more costly to make? Who know???

https://steemit.com/prepping/@eggmeister/shotgun-primers-diy-re-manufactered-encore

We used to have so much fun with cap guns and the kids that didn't have the gun would put the caps on a rock and hit them with either a hammer or another rock. The smell is so vivid even now. I don't think that kids are allowed any kind of gun but water guns and video game equipment any more. I've seen the caps at specialty shops but I've only seen vintage cap guns - no new ones.

Yes I remember whacking them with a hammer too...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70810.22
ETH 3571.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73