You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You can now login on DTube with the Steem Keychain extension

in #dtube5 years ago

Still just 2 or 3 weeks, long enough for your viewers to see them, but not long enough to be a resource on the internet, a source of knowledge, or proof you existed.

Sort:  

Exactly the reason why dTube is pretty much useless for anyone wanting to create a library of content here. Worthless videos of "in the moment" content won't make this a good option for millions trying to get out of the corporate censorship morass.

You can host the video files yourself via certain types of software. Or use a service that hosts for you such as @onelovedtube. Dtube cannot support the masses of videos however I am working to solve this problem in the future.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hear ya. I just don't see an upside to paying out more than I take in from my efforts here.
I'll continue my Fascistbook video uploads and turning the pennies generated here to tangible silver...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25