Dub FX - So Are You [ Official Video ] with Lyrics #SundayMorningVibes

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


ReggaeTube.io

One of my fav artists and producers, Dub FX's hit single 'So Are You' reminds us all that we are in this together, even if from different viewpoints... we're kissing goodbye to the gravity.

"We need a revolution but we can’t get enough
Of YouTube, FaceBook, InstaGram and that stuff
We need more social activity
Physically in this reality
There's too much digital calamity
Oh let us be what we need for prosperity
But we keep on using up more than we need
And we build on slavery, power, and greed"
... Lyrics continued below.

•• 'So Are You' is the first single to be taken from Dub Fx's forthcoming album 'Thinking Clear' available now••
http://bit.ly/thinkingclear


Written, directed and produced by Moja Film
www.facebook.com/mojafilm

Shot in Melbourne, Australia

BAND MEMBERS ••

Dub FX
Andy V
Evan Tweedie
Adrian Astro Perger
Jimmy Bowman
Justin Stanford
Steve Allingham

PARKOUR ••

Grant Webster

FILM CREW ••

Directed and Produced by Moja reeves
Cinematography - Moja Reeves
Additional camera operators - Samuel Hardeman,
Vincent Chen, Bruce Gill
Lighting (GIG) - BIGS
LIGHTING (STREETS) - Jess Gould
Editor - Moja Reeves
Assistant Editor - Vincent Chen

SPECIAL THANK YOU ••

The Night Cat
RES-X
Ducere


Lyrics courtesy of Genius.com

[Chorus]
Ooh, if I only ever knew
I’m trapped in my mind and trapped in a zoo
Ooh, if I only ever knew
And so are you
Ooh, if we only ever knew
We're trapped in our minds and trapped in a zoo
Ooh, if we only ever knew

[Verse 1]
Here we come with the roughest and toughest high grade sensimilla pumping through our lungs and veins
Never gonna stop till the end of our days
Setting up sound systems with bass for your face
Console shooting out frequency
Full of loops and beats and symmetry
The rooms getting filled with chemistry
Oh let it be, do you see all the energy?
So we keep on moving at a rocksteady pace
We know you gonna want it if you have a little taste
Loosen up your neck and your back and your waist
Feel your self lift as you float into space
Twisting your mind so quick-a-ly
Sonically and telepathically
We’re kissing goodbye to the gravity
Oh let it be, do you feel all the energy?

[Chorus]
I said: ooh, if I only ever knew
I’m trapped in my mind and trapped in a zoo
Ooh, if I only ever knew
And so are you
Ooh, if we only ever knew
We're trapped in our minds and trapped in a zoo
Ooh, if we only ever knew

[Verse 2]
Western youth be in trouble cause they’re not playing rough
So I try to start a fire with a riddim that’s tough
We need a revolution but we can’t get enough
Of YouTube, FaceBook, InstaGram and that stuff
We need more social activity
Physically in this reality
There's too much digital calamity
Oh let us be what we need for prosperity
But we keep on using up more than we need
And we build on slavery, power, and greed
And I weep every time that I watch TV
So I focus on my Jing and my Shen and my Chi
Soaking up pure infinity
Kundalini shakti for energy
We’re kissing goodbye to negativity
Oh let it be, just free your mentality

[Chorus]
I said: ooh, if I only ever knew
I’m trapped in my mind and trapped in a zoo
Ooh, if I only ever knew
And so are you
Ooh, if we only ever knew
We're trapped in our minds and trapped in a zoo
Ooh, if we only ever knew

[Bridge]
We are all chosen, we are all golden
We are all chosen, we are all golden, right
We are all chosen, uh, we are all golden, alright
We are all chosen, ya know, we are all golden, one more time
We are all chosen

[Chorus]
Ooh, if I only ever knew
I’m trapped in my mind and trapped in a zoo
Ooh, if I only ever knew
And so are you
Ooh, if we only ever knew
We're trapped in our minds and trapped in a zoo
Ooh, if we only ever knew


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Posted via ReggaeSteem.io | Reggae Culture Rewarded
Sort:  

this is really amazing


Posted via ReggaeSteem.io | Reggae Culture Rewarded

this is really amazing song


Posted via ReggaeSteem.io | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Stop self voting your comments, I am going to redistribute your rewards to more deserving Reggae fans


Posted via ReggaeSteem.io | Reggae Culture Rewarded

My vote. My choice. Who are you? Go to your way. Just concentraye on your way. Dont disturb other.


Posted via ReggaeSteem.io | Reggae Culture Rewarded

My way is to downvote you for abusing rewards. Stop upvoting your comments or it will get worse.


Posted via ReggaeSteem.io | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Self voting is not a crime. Dont do this again. If you have a problem. Keep yourself away from my post or comments. You are not a father of steemit.

I can do whatever I want and I choose to downvote you until you stop self voting your comments.


Posted via ReggaeSteem.io | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14