A Surpise Call about Steemit with @frankbacon

in #dtube7 years ago


I was doing my Live stream and @frankbacon called into the show and talked to me and my viewers about steemit and how amazing it is! Don't forget to follow is weird Novel and Crytpo person he is building and be sure to check out @valvenisent

Check out My Live Stream Channels
https://youtube.com/defango
https://twitch.com/d3fango
https://periscope.tv/defango


▶️ Watch on DTube
▶️ Watch Source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Hey @defango, nice to see that you had @frankbacon call into your show. I've also chatted with him before and he seemed like a nice fella.

I'm currently watching it now but playback is a bit slow. You should consider compressing your videos before uploading them to dtube. Here's a blog on how to do that:

How To Compress Your Videos Fast If You Have Issues Uploading Them To DTube

Cool, I was already compressing the videos on there threw xsplit and low bitrates. I'll take a look at that article for sure so I can see what I can do to make for smaller uploads. I'' make a video on Dtube for it!

I'm still trying to figure out this Delegating thing. I'll get on my voting I guess I didn't release there was a percentage on that. 10 upvotes a day doesn't seem to be too much work so I'll get that into habit.

I'm still trying to figure out this Delegating thing.

You don't have to do anything on your end. I just need to broadcast the transaction - which takes two secs. I just change a few URL variables in the following string and that's it. Here is what it would look like if I was to delegate 3k SP to you:

ex: https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=fulltimegeek&delegatee=defango&vesting_shares=3000%20SP

I would go to that link, authenticate, and I'm done.

So is that the link I need to go to? Lol I clicked it but it doesn't let me login

The link above is specifically for me, because it has the "delegator" as fulltimegeek. But, let's say that YOU wanted to delegate 10 SP to @titusfrost, here's how it would look:

https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=defango&delegatee=titusfrost&vesting_shares=10%20SP

lol, watching it now... I'm not going to mention what I'm laughing about ...

I am happy you're still here with us on Steemit tho @defango .. I do appreciate your work even though I gave you that 1% flag awhile ago. If it makes any difference, I did upvote this post 39%

Keep steeming bro.

Defango, I am considering delegating 3k + of my SP to you in the future if I see that you increase your voting activity. I'm currently checking out your profile on SteemNow and see that your steem power is currently at 100% b/c you haven't been voting. It takes about 2.4 hours to fully recharge after a 100% up-vote. So, you should be able to vote 10x daily @ 100%

I'm sorry for the terrible sound quality and the fact that I rambled on. THANK YOU for letting me in to drop some info about the Platform and how it can be used. I like the fact that you're doing your show like "Lift The Veil." This format is what I had envisioned way back when we started talking.
Appreciate the Shoutout Bruv!

Imgur

And THANKS for catching THIS too ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65738.35
ETH 2677.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91