Heading Out The Door @ActiFit Steppin' Before My First Coffee!!! [Day #1 Quitting Smoking] - D00k13 Digest #356

in #dtube5 years ago


What up my Steemians, welcome to the @D00k13 Digest, today is officially the beginning of my first day quitting smoking and also day #18 of my #Seven77 twitter hustle. Starting off I feel pretty shaky and really want to attack my bong or vape. In my attempts to conquer that feeling I am heading out for a decent walk with Jerry before I even get a coffee down the hatch.

First day so far so good, wet outside so I did my pushups inside for yea... don't worry I know I must upload a video directly to Twitter I have just been missing putting together vlogs this last week!

I have some reservations towards the whole "blowing steem" thing I was doing, going to take a lot of self control not to inhale but I have been packing it around and not using it so I remain hopeful to Blow Steem on Twitter lol

A Few Questions For Those That Have Quit

  • What helped you quit smoking the most?
  • What did you find to be the hardest part?

I am finding so far the habit of picking up my device the hardest to break. I know that it is only the beginning of day one but the actual addiction will be fairly easy to overcome after a few days. The mental triggers will be the hardest part, such as driving I need to keep the dang thing out of reach because I caught myself twice almost take a haul!

Alright, Time For Some @ActiFit Steppin'

Check Out @ActiFit Here

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Check Out The @FreeWriteHouse Prompt Of The Day By @MarianneWest



@FreeWriteHouse Author Reading Contest Look For The Post

@OneLoveDTube & @FreeWriteHouse are proud to collaborate on this #FreeRead initiative! All participating will receive support from both communities, simple as that! You have the opportunity to help shape this contest, the contest is meant to be hashed out by our communities and all input is appreciated so please feel free to help make this something great!



#OneLoveDTube Free Use!!!

Need some graphics to spice up your creation check this out!! Better yet do you have something to share with our community? Please drop it in a comment on that post for easy referral!

#OneLoveIPFS Video Hosting Services

The IPFS Node Hosting Services and the IPFS Node Uploader are just two of the projects we have on the go to help support our DTube creators while also supporting DTube’s video file hosting network known as IPFS. With these two services you can upload despite what happens to the main nodes and your videos remain playable forever. Another benefit is quicker load times with multiple sources, IPFS works like torrents more nodes quicker streaming capabilities. If your interested please stop into our discord and speak with either @Techcoderx or @Graylan they are in charge of this project.

  • Customer Review & How To By @MVD -
  • Sort:  

    Replacing smoking with @actifit is a really good plan. Good luck and stay strong!

    Thanks buddy, working on my 10k by 10am now 🙌

    Posted using Partiko iOS

    Wow. Glad to hear you wanna or have quit smoking. That is a best decision you have taken man

    Haven’t had anything since last night so I guess I have quit here’s hoping I could stick with it!

    Posted using Partiko iOS

    Congratulations @d00k13! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

    You got more than 8000 replies. Your next target is to reach 8250 replies.

    You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
    If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

    Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

    Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners

    You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

    thanks for share this topic.

    Posted using Partiko Android

    Thanks for stopping in 👍

    Posted using Partiko iOS

    I wished I could give some helpful answers to your questions concerning what helps in stopping smoking, the reason is that I don’t smoke, but I have smoking friends who so dear to me!

    Posted using Partiko iOS

    That’s alright I will figure out the way no matter what, thanks for the support anyways 💪

    Posted using Partiko iOS

    Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.74% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.30
    TRX 0.11
    JST 0.033
    BTC 64243.42
    ETH 3152.93
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 4.28