"Drink from the Spring" — CALMING MUSIC

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

Drink from the Spring

.
original music
by @d-pend




Notes

Hey everybody! Bringing you a little something different today. I took some ambient recordings of my steel water filter as it was operating and layered three piano takes on top for a calming, minimal drone improvisation. I enjoy making this sort of creation as it puts one in a meditative mood while working on it! Hopefully, it will do the same for you. If you enjoy this track, you can download it on my soundcloud by clicking here. I also do not mind if you use it for any of your own content so long as you give credit and link back to my YouTube channel. [https://www.youtube.com/c/dpend]

For higher quality, or if you cannot get the @dtube version to play, check out the track on YouTube! Thanks for checking out my work and have a great day!

DJP / @d-pend

Everything in this post is original content created by me.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hola @d-pend. Amiguito me encanta ese sonido, es tan relajante. Gracias por compartir.

Truly relaxing. I can fall asleep easily with that soundtrack

Hey, I'm glad you like it! :-D

Congratulations @d-pend! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5500 comments. Your next target is to reach 6000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @d-pend!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.437 which ranks you at #708 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 711).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 166 contributions, your post is ranked at #88.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I was listening your music from SoundCloud and it was very melodious to 👂. Seems water is falling as a drops in clay pots( Such pitchers that have been caught in the fire.)with slow and gracious music.
Really enjoying all your YouTube version content too.
Thank you Daniel sir such kinds of creation.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is totally beautiful and full of suggestive nuances.

Greetings, @d-pend. It's been a long time
Hope you're doing well.
It's kind of ironic that you post this relaxing piece with some rain/water effects when here it is raining right now. Since the neighbor's mango tree ruined our roof, raining means something very stressful for us. Add to that that the whole city has the worst draining/sewage system in the country. Everything collapses when it rains.
Thus, long story short, rain and relaxing are now oxymorons, which is a pity because I loved raining when I was a kid.
That beng said, I loved the video. To be an inprovisation it sounds very structured (I am not a musician, anyways, so what do I know). I'm sure it is the kind of melody a wider audience would like and use for different purposes.

I admit the first time I clicked on this video, I read the poem and closed my eyes and listened to the music. I was on a boat ride and fell asleep. This is the first time I actually "watched" the video. As I watched the video I though I am not seeing what I am hearing. Your right hand is playing base notes and your left hand the melody. Then I saw it was not two images but a mirror funky edit. Now your video is like your poem, so flipped that it is better just to be quiet and listen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24