Dtube Exclusive - What I've Done by Linkin Park (Ukulele Cover)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

CBF7B5C8-FE74-43A9-BE30-F56DEF396737.jpeg

Hey Guys -

I'm throwing it back a little tonight. Imagine 15 year old me shredding this song on the piano. This used to be one of my favorite songs to sing and is actually one of the first songs I learned on the piano. I really like doing a bit slower, more methodical version of this song.

I hope you guys enjoy my interpretation of this song on the ukulele! I haven't sung this song in years and it was so fun for me to pull it out of my old music book.

Here are the lyrics:


In this farewell
There's no blood, there's no alibi
'Cause I've drawn regret
From the truth of a thousand lies

So let mercy come and wash away

What I've done
I'll face myself to cross out what I've become
Erase myself
And let go of what I've done
Put to rest what you thought of me
While I clean this slate
With the hands of uncertainty

So let mercy come and wash away

What I've done
I'll face myself to cross out what I've become
Erase myself
And let go of what I've done
For what I've done
I start again
And whatever pain may come
Today this ends
I'm forgiving what I've done

What I've done
I'll face myself to cross out what I've become
Erase myself
And let go of what I've done
For what I've done
I start again
And whatever pain may come
Today this ends
I'm forgiving what I've done


Thanks so much for listening and having a throw-back moment with me!

Xo, Lea



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Beautiful! That’s a classic.. I was a huge LP fan back in the day

Oh man, me too! I used to play their Minutes to Midnight album on repeat. 😉

Absolutely love this song, and loved your cover of it.
I really liked the ukulele version. If you haven't done it yet, I would love to see a piano version.
Linkin Park was my favorite music for many years.
Rest in peace Chester.

I’m glad you enjoyed the LP Cover. 😊 I listened to them on repeat in high school! Even though I usually play this song on the piano, I was in the mood to play the uke today! Maybe someday I’ll post a piano cover here.

This was great! Is there anything that you can't do?!?

Hahah thanks Mike! I’m glad you enjoyed it.

This is one of my favorite songs.
I used to be a hardcore Linkin Park fan.
Linkin Park songs on repeat were what got me through high school lol..

Haha I hear ya! I listened to Minutes to Midnight on repeat in high school. 😉

Oh this is my all time favorite ,the music and the voice of Chester Bennington...i have heard this song millions of times and even if i listen to it now i never get bored of it..i heard this song i guess 6-7 years before and then few years later this song appeared in transformers....i guess songs of minutes to midnight can really last for the whole night....

Ahh I totally agree! This song never gets old no matter how often you listen to it. 😊

Very beautiful. This is one song I really like by Linkin Park and this was a really nice interpretation.

Aww thanks @binkyprod! This is probably my favorite Linkin Park song. I’m so glad you enjoyed it!

always nice to hear, read, or see ya!!!!
@coruscate because you do what you love you rock it!!!!
i like fellaz like that!
makers are making their dreams.
please go on like that!
hugs out my dear steemit sis.

rock and steem on

Aww thanks @akashas!! You are always so thoughtful and encouraging!

I've been waiting for this 💖💖💖💖💖💖 You win my heart now i'm falling more for you, Excellently performed @coruscate loved it........! 💖💖💖

Thought you might like this cover after you said you liked Linkin Park! 😊

linking park is best
your voice is too much pretty and i love this song very much💘

Aww I’m so glad you enjoyed it!

I love playing guiter ..I am guitarist ..

I’d love to learn the guitar someday! Cool that you play.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17