Help: How to solve upload errors in dtube?

in #dtube6 years ago

I need help!

I'm clearly doing something wrong and I can't figure out what it is. I keep getting this error when trying to submit a video on d.tube.

Screen Shot 2018-02-17 at 13.31.31.png

I am not able to upload a snapshot either. I can open the upload window, but whatever image I select, doesn't overwrite the one that is already there.

Screen Shot 2018-02-17 at 13.25.40.png

Am I missing some entries?

When I click the submit button, it doesn't react. However I do see from the little wheel on top, that something is happening. But after a few minutes, the red error button appears again...

Screen Shot 2018-02-17 at 13.26.09.png

I decided to post this here, because I know that there are others who have trouble uploading videos to d.tube, too. I haven't found a solution for this by searching - I only found upload tutorials from last year, but they didn't address the potential errors and how to fix them.

Hopefully @dtube @heimindanger or other knowledgeable people can offer some solutions in the comments.

Thank you!

Sort:  

This might not be your problem.....but I was having this error message as well and eventually I found out that it was because I was putting # signs in front of my tags which apparently D-Tube doesnt like!

I was wondering if it’s to do with the tags... Maybe they don’t allow special characters. But if I remove the accent from “rapé” it turns into quite a different word... Will remove the whole word tomorrow when I have internet and try again. Thanks for the tip! 👍🏻🤗

haha. I see your predicament!

It was indeed that accent! When I removed the word just now, it worked! Yay :)

woooohooooo! glad to be of service madam :)

good post your.all post so informative and interesting...i.like so much..thanks for sharing..

Seriously... 🙄

sorry... for.this.comment..dear...

Did you receive an answer for this? It happens to me as well and my hunch is that it has to do with the quality of video. I think I keep trying to upload HD vids and have not yet tried lowering the resolution.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14