Youtube links - in steemit or dtube ? - VEDY - 10 -

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Before @dtube existed, steemians were sharing youtube links in steemit with their posts.

They kept doing that even after d.tube was created.

Some of them liked that idea that we will be rewarded from creating videos on the chain, some of them didn't like that.

But now, some steemians are saying that's not acceptable to share youtube links through dtube and I don't know even why.

Those videos still apear in steemit even if shared through dtube.

What's the difference so ? Do you see it ?

Of course some dtubers are sharing links of videos that are not even their content, and they even leave the description from youtube and it's shared in steemit, what I see not good for steem.

I think the best way is to share youtube links with editing that description.

What do you think ?

Watch the video to understand more my ideas.

It's my #vedy numer 10 ( video everyday for a year ) to promote dtube and steem on youtube.

Enjoy watching. ☺



You're welcome to join @dcooperation , the community to collaborate.

Subscribe to my youtube channel here !


Read the white paper of @dcooperation here : DCooperation's white paper !


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

In fact, Brother I agree with you and all the other users who say that YouTube's link cannot be shared on this platform is actually reasonable because it shows that many video posts come to a platform when our important videos are those of YouTube. They do not see and who do not get the support they need, and it is a lot of trouble According to Mara, it is better to stop

See one thing I've been working on this platform today for about a year and a half but I don't get anything from them for quite some time, so of course I'm upset that I can't even think of what I can do to actually bring new updates to the good of the people. But it turns out that there are a lot of problems for those who are older users and I don't know if this is just me Or everyone else in tache

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope all the problems you have will be solved.

Hey Friends,
I think sharing youtube link should not be allowed because few users are sharing anything and just throwing away the links in tube. They are not even worried about user engagement and even content is not at all useful. They are not even adding a single word of theirs and its just like copy from youtube and paste in tube/steem.
We as dutuber work very hard to bring quality content to make dtube a great place but such users are making it worse.
Steem is best because here copied posting is not allowed but its happening through tube.
I hope dtube team must have gone through this aspect before enabling this option but I am not with it.
What's your view on this?

In dtube chain is ok to do that, they can just login with dtube account and share what they want, but when they share them with steem account, I think it's better to edit the description. If they will not do that, it will be not an original content and it maybe flagged by steemcleaners.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86