You are invited to ''English It Show'' tomorrow at 6 pm UTC !

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


4 days ago I created this post : Let's help non native speakers ! - Join the show ''English It'' !

Since we have a lot of native English speakers in steem blockchain, I decided to cross them with non native speakers by creating a show where we can all improve our spoken language. Those who know the language very well will correct those who make mistakes. I'm sure that the only way to improve is to practice.

So, after creating this initiative, I received a lot of feedback in both steemit and discord.

@jeronimorubio even created a video about that inviting a lot of steemians to the show and he is ready himself to help me with this since he was an English teacher before.

@soufiani from Morocco was the reason why I created this initiative, because he's intiving a lot of people from his country to our blockchain. He's bringing a few people tomorrow to the show as well like @moroccantoughts.

@blind-spot from Bangladesh also offered his help, so a few people from his country may also join us, like : @rehan12 and @hmetu. I hope to also see @priyanarc among us.

@josediccus also offered his help and he's also inviting people to the show.

I hope to see as well @cryptospa, @behelen, @emsonic, @freecrypto , @hafizullah , @steemflow , @calisthenicsdrop , @clicked , @iamjadeline , @camuel , @captainbob and all delegators of @dcooperation community.

We also need more native speakers like @bobaphet and @robertandrew and anyone who wants to help all of us to improve our English.

I will be happy to see @missaj as well, since he is also an English teacher in Japan. Maybe @dmilliz as well will be there if he finds time.

If you are reading this or watching the video, you are also invited. Let's have some fun.

To join us, all you have to do is to join our discord server here : https://discordapp.com/invite/UMAMYkP

We will have 3 hours for that, the first 2 hours will be as an audio conference in discord and the last hour will be recorded as a video using the application : https://zoom.us/ , so in case you are not registred in zoom, register to be ready for the show, all you need is a pc with webcam or a smartphone. I will send the link of the room during the show.

This time we will start the show at 6 pm UTC time, but next time we may choose an other time that fits most of participants. The date of the show is 16.03.2019 !

If you are not willing to participate, please recommend me someone to invite. We need both, those who can help us with our spoken English and those who want to practice. You can invite even people from outside steem, so they maybe interested to join steem and learn English for free.

Thanks for all your support. Let's ejoy spending some time together. ☺



Follow me in twitter as well, we are actively promoting steem blockchain there : https://twitter.com/Clixmoney1


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks for the shout out, @Clixmoney . I do try to take pride in speaking English. Not sure if I can make it at the designated time tomorrow ,Clix. But if I can I will definitely be there.

Cool, I'll be happy to see you there. In case you will not make it, tell me what's the best time that fits you.

Amazing initiative, sure I will join.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool, I will be happy to see you. ☺

I'm having zoom issues, seems it's blocked in my country, however I will join the show in discord, so when exactly is 6pm utc from now? How long from now

6 pm utc time tomorrow, it's 7 pm Nigeria time.

you dont tag me you dont want to see me ?

Posted using Partiko Android

of course you are welcome, I can't tag everyone, that's why I wrote that every steemian is invited, I have more than 5000 followers, will I tag them all ? lol See you tomorrow !

ahh ok i know man.

Posted using Partiko Android

Bienvenue mon ami. Peux etre un jour en va faire la meme chause avec la language francaise ! lol

Oui surement et je suis pret a apporter mon soutien

Posted using Partiko Android

I think I will be there :)

Posted using Partiko Android

cool, you can invite any friends, even those who are not in steem, we will promote steem that way and we will have a lot of fun. I think the Russian mafia also will be there. lol ☺

More than happy to help!
I will be there.

cool, glad to know about that. ☺

Thanks for the shout out @clixmoney - the timing may be a challenge for me tomorrow but this is a great initiative. Will gladly join in when I can.

Posted using Partiko iOS

cool, but let me know about the time that fits you , so the next time I will think about proper time for everyone.

My Saturday evenings are usually good but this week I’ll be up and about. Keep up the good work. Steem on!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ok, I hope to see you the next saturday. ☺

I will try my best to present.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds like a great plan, breaking down language barriers is always beneficial although I am afraid I have no gift for languages at all.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm glad you like it. At least you can just hangout with us. We don't only learn English there, but play games of words, discuss interesting topics and record video collaboration togethere. We will also invite people that aren't in steem, so they will practice with us and maybe they will join steem that way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66