Dtube to the moon - Let's make it possible !

in #dtube6 years ago


I checked today the traffic in Alexa about d.tube and I've seen it going a bit down. That's because dtubers are sharing steemit links to other social media, not dtube links. Let's make it go to the moon !

Take a look at this website : https://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/d.tube , dtube is stable and it needs only a little boost to go up.

Take a look at steemit traffic, it's going down very fast : https://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/steemit.com

I already started to share my dtube links in facebook and twitter, and I will do the same for all other social media like google plus, reddit, linkedin and others.

Let's help @dtube go to the moon. Share dtube links not steemit links when you make a video !


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

D.tube is great! Hope more and more people discover it. No chance to get censored from youtube and you don't have to reach a certain threshold to start receiving payouts.

Yeah, everything is better here. The community, the rewards, freedome of speech. I think it's better social media ever now. I'm on the web for a long time and I didn't find anything better.

I've also noticed the more I share to outside platforms like twitter I've gained more traffic to my videos in dtube.

Yeah of course, but share dtube link itself please, not steemit one.

@clixmoney I did not even think about that. I will start sharing the actual DTube links. well, as soon as I can upload again. I haven't been able to upload at all day today.

I tried to upload with explorer and then chrome, niether worked. I then downloaded firefox and it works great. I dont have any problems uploading now to dtube with firefox.

Cool. I am using Firefox too. It works most of the time.

There are a lot of solutions. Try an other browser. Try incognito mode. Try an other device and it will work for sure. We have all to understand that dtube is a new website and we need to give it time to be perfect.

@clixmoney Thanks for the tips, I will try them. :-)

You'r welcome. ☺

Yes, I have decided to open a channel on youtube for promoting my Dtube Video. Though I am promoting my Dtube vlog on Twitter.

Nice, but please share in twitter dtube links, not steemit ones when you make a video. That was the point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85