Better than Happiness

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hi everyone,

This is my second Live #ULOG on YouTube & D.Tube.

It's a Sunday evening here in Davao City, Philippines and we just got back from the mall after a day at church.

What I want to talk about today is happiness, and more particularly, what comes after happiness (or what some people call enjoyment).

A great amount of people seem to derive their happiness from things. I am not saying they do, but that's the way it seems. I personally used to do that - I'd find happiness in people, places, thoughts, feelings & experiences, but I eventually drove that car all the way towards a dead-end where there was nothing left to enjoy.

For the people unfamiliar with this, it might seem like a disaster. It might seem like it's a curse to have nothing left that can make one happy (nothing left to enjoy)... but I tend to see it as a blessing in disguise since I no longer have to do anything, say anything, be anything or pretend to do something, pretend to mean something, want something or be something since I already discovered that doing things, saying things, being things and seeming like anything just leads to a dead-end.

I don't need the happiness that comes from things - I don't need the happiness that's also called enjoyment- I have something more (or less) than a general feeling of happiness, I have nothing and nothing makes me TRULY HAPPY.

P.S. My favorite video content producers on the Steem blockchain are @kenmelendez & @scottcbusiness, and I mentioned them in the video - Ken's alt account is @coingallant.


The initial realization that most immediately led to these ideas was realized on @steemit, after I pondered how to secure my son's future. You can read the initial article here:


ao2g05aje5.jpg

To Prevent, Reduce & Eliminate Suffering.

~ @chrisrice


About Me:

Good Evening from the Philippines

Money & Investing

1st Time - Invested in Steem

3 Mistakes to Avoid | Investing in Steem

The Bitcoin Bull Market to be continued.. AFTER THIS

Morality / Philosophy / Spirituality:

The Tendency of the Self (Mind)

The Pursuit of Happiness | Better than Happiness


5IJcxRiI.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube

Sort:  

Dude, you got that million-dollar smile. I can see you being a Ulog star in no time~ :D

Thank you @jacuzzi 😀🖐️

I'm not saying this will happen, but I imagine some of us rising in the Steem Philippines group and lifting other members up.

This practice of doing live ulogs on D.Tube will be practice for the day that I can join webcasts on your channel 😁✌️👏

That is IF you decide to post webcasts on your D.tube channel (make sure to claim your Steem usernames on @dtube!).

I still have more progress to make in my speaking skills and I am working on making my ideas more coherent @jacuzzi 😁🖐️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07