Sun Trimmed Tree Tops - January 4th 2019

in #dtube5 years ago


Combining visuals with music can really stir the emotions in oneself.

This is my home.. the land from which I was raised.

I have witnessed the transformation of this land from complete wilderness.. to a land sprawling with neighborhoods and businesses.. and a massive clearing of land, utilized for the local country club which was only built 10 years or so ago..

Amazing the emotional effect adding music to a video can produce. An extreme feeling of nostalgia sweeps over me when I watch this video. With the reaching fingers of rays of light from the Sun glazing over the landscape and the clear blue sky, the music really adds to that feeling of "being an innocent kid again."

I am thrust back into my memories of old.. cycling through all the wonderful times I had spent on this land. A strange feeling overcomes the nostalgia once it is remembered that these memories will never be anything more than just memories at this point. Life always moves on.

Soon, @kelsnm and I will be forever accompanied by one of our own, a baby boy, James. I hope to be able to provide all that I was provided as a child. Which helped to shape me into the individual I am today.

I want to be able to guide my son, but also give him the freedom to explore the world, much like I did as a youth.

Growing up, when the forest still existed where the golf course is now, I would wander through the forest for hours with a local friend, discovering all sorts of new things. I would cut through the other side of the backwoods, before the neighborhood was built, to walk to my friends house in the dead of Winter, unsupervised.

Soon, we will have our own piece of land to settle on and build our future together, just across the road from my Father's dwelling. A future, wide open.

All these experiences indeed helped to shape me into who I am. And I hope my Son will find interest in the outdoors and nature as well. Exposure is key.

And I am always grateful for EVERYTHING I have been given in Life.

But also, I don't forget that this Life is just Temporary, and that we will all return to the Source eventually.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi @biffybirdcam!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.846 which ranks you at #11998 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 256 contributions, your post is ranked at #248.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87