The Satanic Temple - PART 10 of 'My Adventure to Steemfest2' - a vlogumentary

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


(BONUS Ep.10 WIERDNESS WITHIN!) In my desperation to avoid all technical subject matter, I unwittingly stumble in to a talk by @jexblackmore of The Satanic Temple which turns out to be really awesome and nothing to do with the fires of hell at all.....which might disappoint some of you! But actually they are a sort of radical media hijacking protest group who's mission is to ensure that the powerful (no matter who they happen to be) don't get too comfortable in their power. Interesting concept nah? She's a great speaker too!
So check it out.
Also I leave you with some BONUS Episode 10 Material at the end of the episode with some bizarre satanic mash up footage set to my official vlogumentary theme tune: 'Champion Theme' by the one and only legend that is @vachemorte. I hope you enjoy it as much as it drove me crazy on my incapable machinery.
I feel like 'FALSE REALITY' is my new favourite thing......
Much love McSteemies
Basil x


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Jeez, perhaps I should have come to the Satanic room! My lethargy kept me in room 1, and yes, it was far too technical. Although it could have got a bit trippy in that room. Either way, I would have been reaching for a mid-afternoon beer…

ah yes......well fortunately there was always plenty of refreshment on hand at Steemfest!

HAHAAHAHA Alex Jones/Basil mash-up of course that make total sense. They removed Jesus from school the last 10 years or so and the last 2 years they are pushing Satan club for children.... An other thing that make total sense... You are THE fucking true champion!!! WORD.

thankyou vache :) I thought of you when I worked on this video. You are providing great inspiration for me with your work

Hey Basil hope you are well. I sat through this as well, one of my favourite talks.. Was really interesting, the idea of disruptive protesting and the form in which it is presented. You a fan of Mark Thomas? Disruptive in a similar way and also very effective.

Yeah, it was probably in my top 3 talks from the whole event (of the ones I saw!) I thought she delivered it really well and it was a great mix of controversial, philosophical and funny but with serious intent. I really enjoyed it. I can't say I know a whole lot about Mark Thomas but I like what I have seen!

LOL! i love it! the satanic conspiracy peach you were eating... got all trippy
yeah if i had to choose between analog and digital... i would rather go to a satanic temple any day lol
I have no idea how you were able to make it so awesome unscripted - you have a raw talent for documockery! <3

ahh, thanks anka! Its all in the edit ;) I was actually begrudging myself for not making MORE of it at the time......but I think my hangover was really dragging and I remember feeling quite intimidated and a bit self conscious as well, so its kind of amazing that I had anything to work with at all!

Basil Marples bringing the real steemit news, i just saw this: https://steemit.com/steem/@son-of-satire/so-apparently-we-have-a-satanic-whale-problem-here-on-steemit coincidence? I don't think so 0_0

wow. Its real then! haha. That was a pretty awesome bit of work he did there....especially seeing baphomet in the D-Tube Logo.....that was genius! Is it getting HOT in here???

Love these guys. Whenever I need to feel better about the world I look up the Satanic Temple's recent hijinks. They are proof that you can create change if you use your brain. Traditional protest can work but banging gongs and singing the same tired chants can only go so far. Thanks for this, you are funny:)

I have to say, I was pretty inspired by the talk! Thanks for coming and checking it out dude :) Its cool that you already know about these guys.....you've kind of intrigued me now, I may have to go and look them up again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82