Guy Builds Crazy Hydroponic Lettuce Garden In His Living Room

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


I built this hydroponics setup over my Christmas break. My girlfriend @saysme eats a shit ton of lettuce so I designed this with her in mind. Everything is automatic and on timers. All I have to do is add seedling plugs and fertilizer once a week. The lettuce in the pics at the end is after two weeks from planting the seeds. They should be ready to harvest in a couple more weeks. After each tray is harvested, I'll rotate in fresh seedlings so we always have fresh lettuce in the kitchen. :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

😍 🌱 😍 🌱 😍 🌱 This is the true meaning of love ppl.

This is insanely cool. I'm now following you for updates! Keep the great content coming!

I am very concerned about the incident, but what do you think about the events in the story?

This is cool, I would love to build something like this. How much did this project cost you?

I think close to $400.

There are definitely cheaper ways to do it but I wanted it to look good.

COOL tnx for the sharing upvote me if you can plz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37