When Innovations Converge

in #dtube5 years ago



Greetings Steemians,

It's Monday and we're back on the grind. I had a fabulous weekend and I hope you did too!

First I want to give a shoutout to the community for showing some of my old posts some love over the weekend, while countering the "village idiot". It was well appreciated, thank you.


Topic

The portable, rechargeable LED lights/lamps that are now very commonplace and mass produced are as a result of at least 3 main technologies converging nicely. In this video I talk about them.

  • LED: Light Emitting Diode - which is a semiconductor that releases energy in the form of photons when a current passes through it. A photon is the unit measure of light.
  • PIR: Passive Infrared Sensor - which is an electronic device that measures infrared light in it's field of view. Motion is sense when there is a change in the source, either by location or obstruction.
  • Rechargeable battery: This is an accumulator that can be used to store energy transfred through an electrochemical process. This can be done in both directions, hence it's ability to recharge.

While the beginnings of each bit of tech can be traced back to single inventors, there have been numerous other people working tirelessly over the decades to improve, optimise, fine-tune and apply the pieces of technology. It is amazing when different bits of tech converge to make viable a product that would have been either impossible in the recent past, or too cost prohibitive to be practical.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Im so hurt that I'm interested in filmography and cinematography to really boost my creation skills but any time I look at your content, it reminds me of how naive I am 😭😭. But seriously like you said the show must definitely go on, yeah I think I saw that healing post by @justineh just haven't had the time to do a recheck, I was going to post a few of your links but I see they're being soothed already I hope it continue. Well as for the reduction of post I'm thinking it'll be for the time being? I'm also gonna take a break to finish my degree in November

Ah! that's way more important. Steem can wait, get that degree :) . I wish you all the best with that.

Definitely Ade. ahh you're on discord or Twitter? Where can I message you?

Twitter. I left Discord completely.

@tipu curate 1

Grind hard bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86