New Steemit Wallet | A Tour And My Thoughts

in #dtube5 years ago


People,

The Steemit Condenser Split is live - which means the wallet has now been separated from Steemit.com

In this video I give you a tour of the new wallet, and give my thoughts on it.

Get more (official) information here



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It is good for us, now no one can see other's wallet through our account's name. Now our wallet is safe.

Hahaha, no, people can still see your wallet. It's public by design. But it is more secure now for sure. Thanks for watching.

Great insight Adé, perfectly explained in an easy-to-understand way. Thanks for sharing. Have a wonderful day, greetings from Barcelona

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks bro. Hope the sun is out over there :)

Nahhh... cloudy ⛅️ today, slightly rainy this morning. But not that bad to call it British weather.😂 Cheers bro

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hehehe. nice one.

You always have a knack for brilliance really, I must say amazing skill on the video tour of the wallet, I definitely think it's the protection we've all been craving, and it's definitely been gurateed, the thieves can kiss stealing goodbye.

Thank you :) . I'm sure thieves will keep trying. It's what they do. I'm glad to see this separation.. it means more updates from Steemit Inc regarding Steemit.com. Exciting times.

Definitely hope they won't keep trying though, I think in essence, you're right, exciting times are ahead

thanks for your information

You're welcome

this is a good change for steem wallet, very interesting and steemit is growing

Very good video ... it was very good to look it :)
And yes this is good are wallet is separated, and is a separate pages now.
So war work all ok ... all codes can be use same way like all time.

I hope day warm there here strong sun up and days very warm.

Thank you, I'm glad it was useful.

These are the types of videos that will help the community better understand the changes and the reasons for doing it. Your suggestions are pretty goo. Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

wow, you have said it all. It looks pretty much good and improved though.

I'll admit it!! I totaly thought id been hacked when this change occured!
I notice you didnt mention the whole 'adverts thing'. A cynic might say that the change is more about splitting into 2 sites so they can sell adspace without compromising wallet security. Whats your thoughts on this man?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48