Gratitude | DSW Spoken Word Entry

in #dsw5 years ago (edited)

Title: Gratitude

20181126_012537_0000.png

You took me in your arms
You looked me in my eyes
Your heart filled with tears of Joy

A smile of satisfaction
A sense of completion
And the need to provide me protection
Your heart filled with pride

I was in fact part of your soul

You carried me for ten months
An extra than the other ones

You fed me through your veins
You let me breath your air

I was a tiny one wrapped in cotton
A day that you have never forgotten

You though me howcto speak
Washed me after every leak

You hugged me to feel complete
Cried when I couldn't sleep

You are my first teacher
O Mother!
The most humble, kind, creature

You cared for me day and night
Never let me out of your sight
You have never rested ever since
Because I was your little Prince!

I owe everything to you
I dedicate this poem, O! Mother to you!

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25