"Sam Smith - Lay Me Down" ///cover by yusaymon.

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Lyrics:

Verse 1
Yes I do, I believe
That one day I will be where I was
Right there, right next to you
And it's hard, the days just seem so dark
The moon, the stars are nothing without you
Your touch, your skin, where do I begin?
No words can explain the way I'm missing you
Deny this emptiness, this hole that I'm inside
These tears, they tell their own story

[Pre-Chorus]
Told me not to cry when you were gone
But the feeling's overwhelming, it's much too strong

[Chorus]
Can I lay by your side, next to you, you?
And make sure you're alright
I'll take care of you
I don't want to be here if I can't be with you tonight

[Verse 2]
I'm reaching out to you
Can you hear my call?
This hurt that I've been through
I'm missing you, missing you like crazy

[Pre-Chorus]
You told me not to cry when you were gone
But the feeling's overwhelming, it's much too strong

[Chorus-Sam Smith ]
Can I lay by your side, next to you, you?
And make sure you're alright
I'll take care of you
I don't want to be here if I can't be with you tonight

[Outro-Sam Smith ]
Lay me down tonight, lay me by your side
Lay me down tonight, lay me by your side
Can I lay by your side, next to you, you


barcode.gif
DISCORD:
yusaymon#5695
http://yusaymon.zz.com.ve/
► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by yusaymon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70