A FLY ON THE KEYS

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


I had the few first notes of this melody in my head for awhile before I actually recorded it. Now it has escaped my head and it is floating in space forever. Two of my favorite minimalist composers are Brian Eno and Arvo Pärt and maybe you can hear some of their influence, particularly in this piece.



► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)


You can also listen to


► This track on Choon
► My complete music catalogue


Sort:  

I can't help but thinking that this sits somewhere inbetween a haunted house soundtrack and a summer day / classical piece. It's actually very beautiful.

To quote Norman Bates:

They are probably looking at me...let them. Let them see what kind of person I am. I never hurt a fly, i hope they're watching, they'll see

Source

but what do you do when you're playing the piano/ keyboard/ synthesizer and the fly is on the keys? I guess it makes you play like this, instead of hitting the keys like the wild / dead cow that you often are.

This video actually explain it all:


The music take over and you then float in space...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06