Big L-- M.V.P. (turnipthebeet remix)

in #dsound5 years ago


I took the acapella from Big L's classic joint MVP and overlayed it with a loop from the song "Golden Age" by The Asteroids Galaxy Tour. I took the hook from a couple different places: Jay Electronica rapping at Bonnaroo 2010 and the oft-sampled "Top Billin'" by Audio Two. I actually made this a loooong time ago, back when I was still using nothing but Audacity to make beats and mashups. If you've ever used Audacity, then you probably already know it's really tedious and difficult to sync up the tempo of different tracks. I did my best! Check it out, and let me know what you think in the comments
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16