Sprout | Your Temporary Eternity | an original song as my submission for From Seed to Song

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This is my submission for @playitforward's #Sprout: From Seed to Song initiative, a song I jammed out based on the inspiration of the poem about time. The melody wanders whimsically as the second hand on the clock ticks by; all the while the bass line is plodding forward inevitably, the inescapable undercurrent drawing us towards conclusion.

While this is an entirely original work, consisting of my beat boxing and two tracks' worth of keyboard, it was arranged for me and recorded by an AI I like to refer to as The Amanuensis. I jammed and the program used what I gave it to write a song structure, which grew around me as I proceeded. At the end, this was the recording waiting for me.

> The Amanuensis is an automated songwriting and recording system aimed at ridding the process of anything left-brained, so one need never leave a creative, spontaneous and improvisational state of mind, from the inception of the song until its final master. The program will construct a cohesive song structure, using the best of what you give it, looping around you and growing in real-time as you play. All you have to do is jam and fully written songs will flow out behind you wherever you go.

If you too would like to try out The Amanuensis, just get a hold of me! This is an [open-source project](github.com/to-the-sun/amanuensis), so the more people involved, the better!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Dsound seems to give me a lot of trouble. I'm not sure that the song actually uploaded this time. If you can't play it, here's another link to it: https://soundcloud.com/to_the_sun/your-temporary-eternity-2018-1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70