Just An Oil Stain On A Cog On This Broken Machine

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Ello! everyone!,

This is a new track ive been working on, i'm kinda still a bit back and forth on some of the volume levels in this mix but for now i guess its done.
this songs about life being some what repetitious and how insignificant it can sometimes make you feel and any die hard Maiden fan will probably notice that I’ve kinda inadvertently ripped off that infectious lead section from the song “wasted years” this was quite accidental and as it’s not exactly note for note the same I decided to keep it. I have put together all guitars/bass/synth and keys using apple virtual instruments (programmed midi) and the drums are me on my roland td11 electric drum kit with some minor editing on the midi map (using stock roland samples). lyrics and vocals by me also. the daw i use to mix and master is called Mixcraft pro8 which from what i can gather isnt a commonly known daw but it works for me and it was cheap!... (i am a tight arse)

thanks for listening.

https://choon.co/tracks/0xswikzvtl9/just-an-oil-stain-on-a-cog-on-this-broken-machine/

Join the Metal Tribe Of Steemit! https://discord.gg/Aqp4Z2X
Be sure to check out releases from the newly Steemian founded Circle Of Death Records!

https://circleofdeathrecords.com/



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Wow I'm impressed that it is possible to produce this music with a daw - great work!! - rock on ..:)

Yeah it’s a little time consuming and the midi instruments will probably never sound as good as the real thing but I have fun with it non the less. Thanks for checking it out 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20