Somewhere Deep Inside

in #dsound5 years ago


https://theturtleproject1.bandcamp.com/album/through-the-smoke

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://www.choon.co/tracks/8urpbdldxi/somewhere-deep-inside/
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0xe30110470deedcfd0b770a3dba2f9dbac4428f68

Appears on:

LYRICS
Where’s that magic something?
Where’s that little spark?
That island in the ocean?
That twinkle in the dark?
Maybe I’ll look left
Maybe I’ll look right
Maybe it’s just hiding
Somewhere deep inside

Where’s that little joker
Who charmed her with his smile?
Where’s that man who showed her
He was worthy of her pride?
Did he become a stranger?
When did he become uptight?
Did he go into hiding
Somewhere deep inside?

Where’s that freedom fighter?
That rebel with a cause?
Where that man who didn’t
Give a stuff for all your laws?
Did he just lose his patience?
One too many times denied?
Is he now left fighting
Somewhere deep inside?

That’s where you’ll find me
Bound up and gagged
By the hands of society
Could someone please remind me
Of who I really am
Before I’m too far gone
Somewhere deep inside?

Where’s that little thinker
Who gazed out past the skies?
Where’s the one you turned to
With your what’s and your why’s?
Has he become the clueless?
When did he become unwise?
Is He the one that lead me
Somewhere deep inside?

That’s where you’ll find me
Bound up and gagged
By the hands of society
Could someone please remind me
Of who I really am
Before I’m too far gone
Somewhere deep inside?

FOLLOW The Turtle Project


More about The Turtle Project:

The Turtle Project started out as exactly that, a project, a songwriting project that was born from years of being a musician in many bands, doing countless gigs, naturally gathering experience and inspiration until, one day, I stumbled upon the fact that I could actually put those experiences and many others into words. The composing aspect grew from that into what it is today ...

My way of life .

This post was generated for free from


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Great Stuff Mate Loving the EP Big Time :)

glad to hear it, cheers buddy :)

Hi, @theturtleproject!

You just got a 0.14% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

That EP definitely need more plays...I’ll be onto that =P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99