The Essential: Original Song "Water into Dust"

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



Hello Steemit,

I AM @theessential

This is a song that I had written called "Water into Dust". It is an instrumental track with multiple instrument layers- all recorded in Lo-FI.

I like this kind of raw sounds that you get with raw, rough, unadulterated recording.

All of the guitar work is done with an acoustic- even the somewhat distorted guitar in the last minute of the song. I played a piano/organ, drum pad, bass and made sounds with different inanimate objects.

See if you can guess what I used...

The last 10 seconds may give you a hint- but its a tough guess.

Water into Dust was supposed to sound a bit like a desert oasis...but not in its entirety. There are classical, blues, rock and jazz influences as well. I enjoy writing and composing material that is mostly improvised in its recording. I sit down and start layering ideas that I come up with on the fly. I could never record one piece of music like this twice. I certainly have songs that I have written in a more formal construct but this is much more over the top and unorganized.

Despite the chaos, it is musically sound. This piece is a bit of an acquired taste, I think.. I actually did not love it at first... but it has grown on me since its composition.

Thanks for taking the time to listen..

If you have any constructive criticisms or comments- id love to hear them.

Photo credit: All images are royalty free- from pexels.com or original work created by me.

Music is composed and recorded by me exclusively

Thank you for stopping by Steemians

steemitimages.com/DQmcryX4Bn1s1J3sQ2qQzq6FctpZXhVDhSRGWp6tm8t1W8m/F31C0E0F-C54F-40E1-93B6-600255357F73.jpeg

[If you are brand new to Steemit and want some tips on how to gain a following, click here](steemit.com/steemit/@theessential/the-essential-blog-posting-vs-commenting-tips-on-building-your-success-here-on-steemit)

[Click here to learn how to earn free stuff with sweatcoins](steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@theessential/free-stuff-with-sweatcoins-unboxing-my-first-free-item-the-urthbox)

[click here to download the Sweatcoin app](sweatco.in/i/zach705396)

[Interested In purchasing bitcoin but don’t have a wallet? Click here to join Coinbase](coinbase.com/join/5a0e71caf71b1b027bc42e30)

Did you find this information useful? Want to support my blog?

Buy me a coffee for Monday morning!

Here is my Bitcoin Address: 19QGb9MYmqqECa1fZmkMqBYZEdFNfJLAeB



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by theessential from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65144.58
ETH 2627.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83