Upskill Your Skillset For Better Opportunities

in #dsound6 years ago


You know that the world is changing --- fast! You also know that you have to continually upgrade your skills, or as it popularly called today, "Upskill." This is vital and in this audio I share some ideas that can help you and others who are facing agonizing losses.

I also talk about a great interview that I had with two amazing people. One is Ruth Veloria who is the Dean of the Business School of the University of Phoenix --- yes, that famous University of Phoenix! She brilliantly talks about what is going on in the marketplace and how you can learn new skills to improve your life.

I also talked with Chris Brogan who is a well-known speaker, New York Times best-selling author, and all around great guy. Chris shared a lot of ideas that you, my feller Steemians and DSounders (is that a word???) will love.

You can make your career and income better. This applies to those fully employed and also to us entrepreneurs. Let me know what you think. Please leave a comment below. Be sure to check out the interview and you'l be glad you did. Share this with others you know who can benefit from it. I look forward to hearing from you!

Terry

You can hear the full interview (well worth a few minutes of your time!) at youtu.be/KmKMgujDM8c.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

interesting post

Nice one, informative. Tnx for providing this

HI Terry,
I've taken a writing class from Chris Brogan and I'm on his weekly newsletter. From time to time, I sign up for some of Chris' mini courses. He's great at what he does. And yes, he's sincere too. Am I correct that the internet is going through some drastic changes, starting in 2017...maybe a new revolution going on here. I know it's growing fast. I've haven't listened to the recording yet, but I will. Thanks for posting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85