The Beckoning Gates (The Mausoleum)

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



Hello again, tombstone aficionados! I have another excerpt for you! As the work progresses, I am experimenting with different vibes. I came up with this section, where aggressive distorted sequences are inserted between the smoother leads. I am still not sure of the results. Part of me likes the violence the distortion brings, while another part of me feels it "steals the thunder" from the main melody and disrupts it too much. I really am leaning both ways at this point. How about you? What is your impression? Distortion or not?

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

You are certainly the meastro of the dark side.

Flattery will get you everywhere! lol :P

I think there is too much distortion. The distortion does take a bit away from the main melody.

The more I listen to it the more I agree! I think this track would fare better if I give it a more cinematic feel, as the drama element is in the melody itself. Still a work in progress anyway, I'm glad I decided to bring my creative process online! Thank you for your input!

I agree with @krypto if Vader had a resident musician on his ship it would have been you

Faithful to the Sith tradition, I would have needed to slay him and become Darth Maelstrohm! :P

This one would make a great intro to my track tonight "Last Train To Hell". It sounds like a train that's starting to get possessed!

Thanks! I'll give your track a listen, I just have been "busy as hell" today lol I'm possessed by the blockchain!!! :D

Yeah the matrix is so 20th century. Now the blockchain has you. Look out for the white rabbit. Looks like Morpheus has his work cut out!

Oh yeah nice percs bro! Your tracks have their own unique style, I think there should be a style with your name haha

It already has a name: Taphophilia! :P Thanks for the praise, my friend!

Distortion all the way for me!

Really? I'm less and less sure I will keep it, maybe tone it down a bit if I leave any? I like the main riff, I think it should have all the room...

Awesome, the dead stay dumb.

Would you please care to elaborate? Your insightful comment leaves me with the impression you might possess great wisdom... Please enlighten me, illumination eludes me still... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48