You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Let Me Win

in #dsound7 years ago

absolutely stunning. I love the mix the drums sound fantastic. I see in the comments about the production and much kudos here this sounds spot on. I enjoy the vocal levels and mix of the background. You have such a soulful classic southern grace voice that is so strong. Great songwriting as well, very good lyrics. Loved it top to bottom. Happy to see you posting on DSound, and I def hope to get a single like this from you for one of the steemit music volume compilations. huge huge ups to you

Sort:  

Thanks girl! I always appreciate your comments.. glad you enjoyed this one especially. The production of this song (and the ep) was a learning experience for me, wish I had the budget to do the entire thing in the studio, but drums needed it- I agree, they came out great! My friend Jake brought over his magic gadgets and captured my vocals at home, which was awesome and really helped me stay in my “zone”.

I will gladly contribute to the next compilation 😊

keep these coming my friend sincerely beautiful work. These are quality lay downs and solid pieces of musical work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.97
ETH 2619.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80