Bonnie Legion - Burning Trees

in #dsound6 years ago


Produced by Netherlands producer Sven Qrittix Driesen
Vocals and lyrics
California singer Songwriter
Shavon Bonnie Legion
Album Escapist
www.soundlegionrecords.com

Lyrics:

This is the beginning of me letting go, letting go
You don't really love me, you don't even see me, you don't even really know
This is the beginning of me burning slow
Like a forest fire, the trees are flaming on the patio
Everybody lies, everybody cries
This is not what i had hoped to be
The ship sails and my heart wails in the middle of a dead sea Everybody rise look at my desguise this is not what i'm supposed to be
With arms out let the rain fall down on the heart of a burning tree
Everybody tries look in my eyes this is not what i had hoped to be
We planted seeds let the roots grow deep
Set flames for a burning tree This is the beginning of me letting go, letting go
I took a match burn the whole place down
Nothing left of the shateau
This is the beginning of me burning slow
You poured gasoline on top of my head down to my toes Everybody rise look at my desguise this is not what i'm supposed to be
With arms out let the rain fall down on the heart of a burning tree Everybody tries look in my eyes this is not what i had hoped to be
We planted seeds let the roots grow deep
Set flames for a burning tree Everybody rise look at my desguise this is not what i'm supposed to be
With arms out let the rain fall down on the heart of a burning tree
Everybody tries look in my eyes this is not what i had hoped to be
We planted seeds let the roots grow deep
Set flames for a burning tree (x2)

Please listen to this song on Choon!
on Choon artists get paid per play
https://www.choon.co/tracks/9qnjqzdzwx/burning-trees/

Shavon Bonnie Legion



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Calm lyrical song. I liked it a lot, thank you

Hello @soundlegion
At first take my loved and pray.I hope you are good.I so good.
Wow great music.you are very interesting artis

Wao what a wonderful song. You song totally inspired me. Best lyrics,best performance. I m so enjoying your song. Thanks for sharing @Bonnie.

Beautiful song with a beautiful name. Thank you for sharing

Beautiful song, my friend and this lyrical motif sounds amazing! Thanks Bonnie

really beautiful lyrics and what an amazing song really nice voice :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65836.42
ETH 2694.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87