Shavon Bonnie Legion - Flashlights (Metropolis)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Another collaborative track with Metropolis. This collaboration was made possible by Choon!

This is a hook off an ancient song of mine I grabbed and reworked with some fresh verses. Catches fun and fire. Was a sheer blast to work on. Huge ups to Metropolis and also Dave for getting some great guitar adds onto this particular mix.

Please listen to official mix on Choon
choon.co/tracks/2mo8da1i1h

Producer: Metropolis
Singer Songwriter: Shavon Bonnie Legion

" Although we released together this week "Shadows" first! this one right here is my first collaborative track project with Metropolis music.
He has great groove in his original productions produced with drive and a severe passion for the sound. I am honored to get to dive in and play around with some of his works. Enjoy this one guys"

Lyrics

You see the truth with a flashlight

I just want to play this game,
live it all out inside of my brain,
I dont care if you think i'm sane,
love me or hate me its just the same,

some want diamonds,
some want gold,
roll it all in the green, Bill Fold!
we'll i'm not like that i'm sittin in the sky,
puffin out smoke gettin real real high,
so go on judge me,
but I got a view,
I am the one lookin down on you,
its all just perspective,
wrong and right,
I'm tellin you babe,
you see the truth with a flashlight

We'll karma called me,
its all gone wrong,
yin and yang creepin up my thong,

superstitious all religious
a billion souls lookin all delicious
I want somethin that has real Grit!
feel it in my soul when the band don't quit

oh go on judge me
I can see
you are the one lookin down on me,
but i'm not just down there,
I'm up there to, and I am right there sidewayz
lookin back at you,
its all just perspective
wrong and right!
I'm tellin you babe you see the truth with a flashlight

You see the truth with a flashlight



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This is fly!!!! See the truth with a flashlight. I've been listening to your tracks on choon. You got some great music and a lot of it too!!

Great song. Respectfully following.

Light does bring out the truth. Well delivered and a great song Bonnie @soundlegion.

Great track.

I wondered if you would be interested in being a guest on the My Life In Songs show on MSP Waves.

Message me if you would like to know more about the show - Pennsif#9921.


Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13